We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and a Great Meal”
Review of Il Fornaio

Il Fornaio
Reserve with OpenTable
Il Fornaio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #86 of 4,111 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 6th Street
Transit: Metro line stops at 6th and Olive.
California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and a Great Meal”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very enjoyable experience as well as delicious food. Don was very helpful. He made recommendations on what to order and even answered questions we had about the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beerpwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    195
    87
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were walking, visiting Seattle, we saw this restaurant, so we went to eat there. The service was great, the drinks were excellent.

For the food, that was good but i can't say it was great. I had seafood pasta, seafood was overcook with no taste.

The desert, was wonderful, wow, there is a good choice of it.

so that was it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Spumoni Gelato to die for!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a lovely lunch at Il Fornaio. Everything was very fresh and tasty. But the spumoni gelato was the highlight of the meal, and I don't usually even like spumoni or gelato .. I am now a convert. The restaurant is downtown, with an entrance downstairs via one of the major streets across from Nordstroms, or upstairs, via a shopping mall - making it very convenient.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DickandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Trip to Pacific Northwest”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Close location to our hotel. The restaurant is very nice and the food was great. Had a very nice dinner.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank swm4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Authentic & Delicious”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

What a wonderful find!! Authentic, delicious, and a GREAT VALUE! It was Saturday evening in downtown Seattle & it was surprising that more people weren't flocking to this wonderful, relaxed, yet classy restaurant. The pasta is made fresh in-house, and in addition to the more traditional sauces, there are other fresh options definately worth trying. Their treatment of the more traditional Caesar salad (insulate Cesarina) for example, was fantastic... Properly dressed & including some hard-boiled egg and sliced Roma tomatoes, along with a generous helping of fresh, imported Romano cheese. This place is just hard to beat if you are in the mood for some fine authentic Italian food. With suburb quality, excellent service & very reasonable prices, Il Fornaio is an EXCELLENT VALUE and a memorable dining experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuddDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Fornaio also viewed

 

Been to Il Fornaio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing