We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delectable lunch buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pabla Indian Cuisine - CLOSED

Pabla Indian Cuisine
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Neighborhood: Downtown
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Delectable lunch buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

We loved the food. Good selection at the buffet for vegetarians, and tasty. The food wasn't too spicy. Didn't experience any problems with service, although we found it interesting that they didn't bring us change, but assumed our tip to be the remainder of the total, which is what we'd intended to leave for them. For our limited time on the lunch hour, this was the perfect solution for a quick and tasty meal.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TCKtraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    14
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Excellent food, excellent service! Very flavorful, huge selection.... We would definitely make a return visit next time we visit Seattle.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rivergirl1pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Average Indian restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

The place was average about everything. Service was below average. Food tasted OK, although I've been to better Indian restaurants. Given the location factor, I think this is the best Indian restaurant you could go to in the vicinity.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AbuAbdillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A little oily.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

Chutney's in Wallingford is about a 1000X better in terms of uniqueness of menu items, quality of ingredients, and service. Check it out.

Food here was oily, nobody thought the meat was good quality or tender. Vegetarian food was forgettable.

Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Location, Average Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

Its a very basic Indian buffet with limited choice. Price is $8.99 +tax for lunch. Been there twice during my recent visit in Seattle. Its dosen't look great from outside or inside either. Quality of food is Ok! Nothing great, nothing to complain either. Service was ok, what else one can expect at that price. Location is very convenient, right on Pine and 2nd St.

Bon appetit!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swarna2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pabla Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing