We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I always have to grab five pounds when I'm in Seattle.”
Review of Jack's Fish Spot

Jack's Fish Spot
Ranked #336 of 4,132 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Downtown
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I always have to grab five pounds when I'm in Seattle.”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

The salmon here is amazing. Every flavor is great but my favorite is the applewood smoked salmon. Half the price of the other fish markets in Pike's Place.

I might have to resort to having it shipped to CA if I don't return soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    74
    37
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lyman, ME
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The place was packed at lunch time, I almost didn't stop. SO glad I did. FRESH fried fish was FANTASTIC and reasonably priced. Great food, great atmosphere, would go again if I make it back to the west coast!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmp572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Slam-a-bration!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Slam! Jack's Fish Spot is the perfect spot to buy all you need for the Northwest tradition of freshly steamed fish, corn, and potatoes. Load up on dungess crab, Ecuadorian shrimp, Washinton mussels and crabs, Alaskan wild halibut. The prices are fair, the quality excellent, and the service from people who appreciate their customers. Walk across the aisle, grab some bread at Three Girl's Bakery, down the sidewalk to the Corner Produce for the veggies and get ready for a wonderful, traditional dinner Northwest dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pricekarla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best fish eatery find of the trip!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Fast service without feeling rushed. Plenty of counter space to eat and people watch at Pike Place Market. I had the beer battered scallops and fries for $8.99. Worth every penny. Light, crisp batter. Tender, fresh giant scallops. Even the fries (which I usually leave) were perfect. You won't find quality fish or seafood at this price anywhere else. Looking at other orders, the portions are very generous and prices mostly under $10. Get there before they close at 5pm.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel_deCarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“On and off the menu delights”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

One of the reasons I love spending time in Seattle is because I always make Jack's a meal destination when I'm near the Pike Street Market. The displayed menu offers excellent chowder and my personal favorite, fish and chips, (I go with the salmon). My wife, the fish "purist" never understood how I can order "deep fried salmon," until she tried it. Now, she's a convert. This is no frills and a slight step above street food, but a DELICIOUS step above!

However, I often will go off the formal menu and just get some of the smoked salmon in the case adjacent to the sidewalk to the left of the order desk. When you're getting the smoked salmon, turn around and get some fresh bread from the bakery window immediately behind you and you've got a classic lunch that only fresh smoked salmon and fresh baked bread can afford. Finding a seat at one of the many tables in the area is better than the crowded lunch counter. Bon Appetite!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dotsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jack's Fish Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing