We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so hot!”

Anthony's Pier 66 & Bell Street Diner
Reserve with OpenTable
Anthony's Pier 66 & Bell Street Diner is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 4,111 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Belltown
Cross street: Bell St.
Freeland, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Not so hot!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I first have to say I am a fan of Anthony's as a rule...just not this particular one. This is my second trip there recently (slow learner?) the service was slow...though they did offer dessert as a smoother (was the best part of the dinner) the food and the menu just don't do such a pretty location justice.I am talking the "fine" dining upstairs. The menu is different here than at Anacortes (yum) and Shilshoe. Smaller and even when you order the same thing..(Island Duet) it is cooked differently. Prawns were on a skewer and waaay to much breading and little meat.Shilshoe prawns were very meaty and served separately.I think for people wanting a fine dining experience there are many more fine choices..I hope visitors don't judge our seafood on this restaurant!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank FisherGirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    396
    128
    51
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Expected more”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Anthony's was recommended to us by a local while we were on town for business. Great location on the water. I decided on the special, which was the surf and turf with lobster tail. The steak was a very tough cut, but lobster was cooked well. Disappointed in the wine selection, so opted for beer. Best items were the bread and clam chowder. Overall, probably would opt for the walk up window and try the fish and chips next time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank livetwotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We ate in the diner downstairs. Service was very quick. The lobster mac&cheese was DELICIOUS! My wife also very much enjoyed her fish. The views of the waterfront were also beautiful.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always Good Seafood”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Anthony's, with several locations, provides very good Northwest seafood. Always caught wild, both fish and shell fish are prepared in many interesting ways. Sauces don't overpower the tast of the fish.
My favorite locations are Shilshoe and Kirkland. Both have excellent water views.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SeattletheBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to go to!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We have been here 2 times. The first time we went in the late evening and it was for our anniversary and it was very romantic. Our hotel let them know ahead of time that we were celebrating and we got a very nice waterfront view and they gave us a free appetizer which thought was a very nice surprise! Everything was delicious! Then, we went there with a big group of family and friends for an early dinner downstairs and again everything was delicious!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kel88_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Pier 66 & Bell Street Diner also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Pier 66 & Bell Street Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing