We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian ”
Review of Cafe Bengodi - CLOSED

Cafe Bengodi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian ”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Do not pass up this restaurant... Looks are very deceiving. It is a 10 table restaurant, I would consider it a hole in the wall, but the food is fabulous and service was great.

Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    70
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tremendous food in cozy little spot.”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Surprising little spot. Tremendous food with a unique menu prepared exceptionally well. Super friendly staff and a great atmosphere at a price that is pretty reasonable for downtown Seattle. Not very large, but it was full when we went and they were able to handle everyone without too long of a wait. If you're in the area it is definitely worth trying.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Slapshot12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall Italian”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We needed an early dinner before catching a train so were looking in the Pioneer Square area. Settled on pasta as what we wanted and saw this place on the corner.

Yes it looks a little grubby from the outside and could do with some updating inside, but service was friendly and accommodating. Food was tasty and fresh.

Helpful?
Thank Grecofan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tysons Corner VA
Level Contributor
213 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“What's Not to like?”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

No ambience, seems a bit shabby, only one choice each of wine -- House red or white. But at this place the food is what matters, and Bengodi delivers excellent quality -- at value. Pasta puttanesca is not the best I've ever had, but it was very good -- at it was $12. Margherita pizza crusty and bubbly, tasty too. Credible garlic bread and a tangy bruschetta, too. Servers were two confident young men. I do not understand the negative comments here (complaints about 'no cracked pepper'?)-- this is a funky little hole-in-the-wall bargain find that serves up very good pasta, risotto and pizza at remarkable prices.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tommyg2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What a find”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were on the Duck tour when the guide recommended this place. Later on I talked to my cuz who lives there. She hadn't beer there in years. What wonderful food and at real bargain prices. We all wished lived closer to this place. Not a much décor, but great food is great food. thanks so much for a night we won't forget. Points off for not having a wine selection beyond white and red. Still a find.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandbar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bengodi also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing