We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cutters Crabhouse

Cutters Crabhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Cutters Crabhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #63 of 4,062 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Lenora
Transit: Free Downtown Shuttle!
Description: One of Seattle’s proudest traditions is the Pike Place Market, right next door. The market thrives by providing the highest quality seasonal products indigenous to the Pacific Northwest. This allows Cutters--totally remodeled in April 2012--to be directly influenced by the unique nature of the market. Because of Cutters' ongoing commitment to incorporate only the finest seasonal Northwest ingredients in all menu offerings, we can truly say: “If it’s there, it’s here."
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
236 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

My husband's first visit to Seattle. We are visiting friends and want to get in as much as possible during our 48 hour stay. Parked in Pike Market and walked over, arriving before 11. Seated at a comfortable table (there were six of us) at the window. No server available until 11:15 but we were able to get coffee. Interesting brunch menu. Lots of seafood dishes. Great views of Puget Sound. Server brought out boysenberry muffins which were delicious. Plenty of refills on the coffee. A nice start to our day.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AClarke625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    312
    126
    33
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful View & Nice Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were one of the first ones there for dinner so they gave us the best view in the house. Although we thought their dinner menu was limited (I perfer more of a variety especially in different price ranges), we went with our server's recommendation (Lisa) which was the Salmon/Crab Oscar plate. It was really good and did not disappoint. If she had not recommended that plate, I would have preferred sitting in the bar area for happy hour since they had more of a menu of what I was looking for. They offered us complimentary shuttle service back to our hotel, but since it was going to be a 45 minute wait, we walked down the street to get our Starbucks and some dessert, and the shuttle was right on time. They will even pick you up from your hotel and drive you to the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SLG101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious, great spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We were only in Seattle for one day and we're so glad we found Cutters for dinner! Between the four of us we shared the scallops with risotto, crab cakes and crab stuffed sole. Everything was cooked perfectly and the scallops and fish melted in your mouth! We sat a table right near the bay, watched the sunset and tw Ferris wheel light up! Great place!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lmbaker21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level Contributor
160 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good view, Great server and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

In this case, I like to be redundant. I agree 100% with the comments of Kathy K (October 19) about the view and the server. We were at the resturant two days later and also had the joy of having Lisa M as our server. She is a great professional and a major asset to a good dining experience. Our meal was the three course dinner. We both ordered the salmon which was very good. The desert was rich and yummy. It was nice to have the shuttle service since it started to rain and became windy midway through the meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zaxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE PA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not impressed and overpriced.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

While the view was very nice over the sound the food was not impressive and was overpriced. I ordered crabcake and crab legs. While the crab legs were good I only got two of them. The crabcake had alot of fillers in them and were fried. Not what I expected for the price. My meal at the Blueacre was worlds better and far less expensive.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank medic303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cutters Crabhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing