We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Really great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Etta's Seafood

Etta's Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Etta's Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 4,004 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $45
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Virgina & Western
Transit: Our new lightrail system will get you from the airport right to the heart of downtown at 4th and Westlake, just minutes from our restaurant. The Metro Transit bus system is very accesible and a trip planner is available online at; www.metro.kingcounty.gov
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
125 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Really great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We went here on the recommendation of a local and were very glad we did. The chowder and halibut were both really good, the service was very attentive and the location, right by the fish market, was very convenient. Go!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SheWhoTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    547
    388
    185
    52
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Oysters and Coconut pie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The best coconut cream pie on the planet! Not to sweet, light and fluffy, fresh and toasted coconut!

Great Oysters, salads, burgers etc

Outdoor Dining great for croud watching!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brush Prairie, Washington
Level Contributor
189 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“You'll make this your Seattle favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Anyone that knows where to go for seafood in Seattle, finds their way down past Pike Street Market, past all the tourist restaurants where french fries are tossed to seagulls. This is one great seafood restaurant. What a nice selection of local oysters! The halibut and salmon are so well prepared, they beat all the others. Also probably the best fried calamari I've had! Coleslaw great! OH, A salad of beets, raspberries, marrion berries, nuts, and goat cheese will make you come back if for nothing else. It's a bit pricy for the wallet, but it's location and quality, likely demands that cost. The place is full of people that come back time after time. It will be a favorite of yours, once you visit. Wait staff takes the time to know every aspect of what they serve. You'll enjoy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EclecticAero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great food and great relaxed atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This a great place where really good food meets a relaxed atmosphere. We met friends for dinner and were shocked to realize 3 hours had passed by the time we finished dinner! We never felt rushed or that the food was slow coming out. It was just perfectly paced and relaxing.

Copper River Salmon and fresh spring vegetables were in season so we made pigs of ourselves with these items! Not to be missed is the beet and berry appetizer and the corn pudding. I could have made a meal of just those two items.

A "must visit" when in Seattle!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan3181959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Seafoood Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Delicious, Relaxed, Great Location. Waiter was attentive and not pushy, and the crab cakes were superb (although the portions could be bigger!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SRF159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Etta's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing