We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Awesome breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Library Bistro & Bookstore Bar - CLOSED

Library Bistro & Bookstore Bar
92 Madison St, Seattle, WA 98104 (Downtown)
(206) 624-3646
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, French, Seafood, Contemporary, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: First Ave.
Transit: Metro Bus #16, Post/Madison stop
Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I loved loved loved the ambiance of this little restaurant! It's truly like having breakfast in your own cozy library...you know the one you dream of having with books from floor to ceiling with warm wood bookcases and rich carpet. Loved it! And the food was great too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank OSUchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica J, General Manager at Library Bistro & Bookstore Bar, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Wonderful comments OSUchick!
We also feel the atmoshphere and decor is very special here at the Bistro. We love giving our books the respect they deserve! I was very happy to read the food was great as well. I will be sure to pass that along to our new Chef Lobkovich. Thanks again, Erica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    35
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Brunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We went to this restaurant based on the name alone. It was adorably decorated with many books. I had bacon and eggs with breakfast potatoes. The potatoes were amazing! My boyfriend had the french toast and he said it was the second best french toast he's ever had. (The first being at Tasty n Sons, and that's pretty hard to beat!) The only downside to our experience was that the booth we sat in was very narrow.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bodendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica J, General Manager at Library Bistro & Bookstore Bar, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hello Bodendo,

Thank you for the kind words! I appreciate you taking the time to write of your great experience. I realize you have many places you could visit for brunch and I'm so happy you chose the Library Bistro. Our Chef Lobkovich thanks you for your comments regarding his french toast as well! We are both glad your visit was a memorable one. Hope to see you soon, Erica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Quiet location food disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

It's been a while since I visited the LIbrary BIstro. Location is good, and atmosphere is quiet- so good for a business lunch. The food was disappointing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica J, General Manager at Library Bistro & Bookstore Bar, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hi Mary Ellen S. I I'm happy we could provide you a good location for your business meeting but I'm sorry we could meet the standards we normally strive to meet on the food end. I would be happy to give your feedback to our new Chef if you would be so kind as to e-mail me personally. We would love the opportunity to fine tune the dishes you ordered and see what improvements can be made. Thank you, Erica Erica.Jacobs@LibraryBistro.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Seattle Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed at the hotel, it is a great place to meet up and chill with a couple of friends and have a few drinks, quiet so you can actually here the conversation but fun

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KimmyCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica J, General Manager at Library Bistro & Bookstore Bar, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hi KimmyCW! Thank you for much for the quick note. We re glad we set a relaxing atmosphere fo your and your guests. Hope to see you soon! Erica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
204 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It's been a long time since I've had such a great breakfast. Tasty, good service, decent value.

I will be back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BBSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica J, General Manager at Library Bistro & Bookstore Bar, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hello BBSeattle, We're so glad we could offer you a great breakfast that you felt was a great value. We know that is what drives folks in Seattle as it should! Thank you for sharing, Erica and the LB Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Library Bistro & Bookstore Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing