We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Italian pasta standards” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Assaggio Ristorante

Assaggio Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Assaggio Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 3,984 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Virginia
Description: Pamper your soul with the sensual pleasures of fine Italian wine and food while you marvel at the Michelangelo-inspired artwork.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Italian pasta standards”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very crowded on a Saturday night but great staff. Our waitress was alert, busy, attentive and not intrusive. Service was very quick despite the full house. Food was well prepared and did not disappoint. Many patrons were celebrating special events including prom couples. The noise level was pretty high, which would bother people who would want a romantic getaway, but the energy was fun.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    156
    44
    15
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

My lunch at this downtown Seattle restaurant was wonderful. I walk past this place almost daily and always see it busy and now I see why. The pasta was every bit as good if not better than anything in Rome. The house red was a great value. Service is awesome.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChuckLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best blood orange cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I love the blood orange cosmo and my husband loves the blood orange side car and we come here just for those alone. The food is also wonderful and the atmosphere and location great!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Alway a reliable good meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Excellent service, feel like there is an Italian grandmother in the back kitchen making the food. It's such a good restaurant, reasonable pricing, excellent atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sealizis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“SO SO”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

The wait staff was snotty and acted as if they really didn't have time to bother with us. The over priced salad was OK and the soup was tasteless and I mean even after I had to season it at the table--the one reason they got a 3 is because of the Fried Olives they were great

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sissy7500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Assaggio Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Assaggio Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing