We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Paramount”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #96 of 4,096 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
bainbridge
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Close to Paramount”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Good happy hour and first restaurant you meet after leaving a show at the paramount- So so steak and service. Worth it if you have a party of adults and manage to get seats at the bar area- excellent happy hour. This is not the right atmosphere if you do not get the bar and are among friends- restaurant has a different feel- more of couples on anniversaries feel.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jenledet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    177
    61
    38
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Steaks With Plenty Of Extras!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Last night my boyfriend and I craved a little red meat and imbibe. On a cool Saturday night in downtown Seattle this was our chosen place to indulge after a movie and holiday shopping. We went to the bar since we didn't have reservations and didn't want to wait for over an hour to have a table in the dining room.

Our reception at the bar was pleasant and casual which was fine for us since we were dining impromptu. There was a bit of a sticker shock with the menu but the quality of the food and the ample portions made you understand the price points. What was delivered to us required doggy bags for a little something for the following day's lunch. Also, supporting the price point was the sizzling hot plates used to ensure the meat was delivered hot to your table. This touch told me that the concept cared enough to make this a company-wide standard for quality assurance. Hats off to them for having standards that delivered the few times I have been here. The menu items that we ordered were straight forward what they said they would be - classic Americana steakhouse items done with care and from quality sources.

The atmosphere was cozy except for the cool breeze coming down on us. From where it came I had no idea but it did take away from the potential warmth of the interior design and ambiance.

The service was friendly especially since I knew one of the servers and met the very gracious general manager. A dining experience does help when you have a personal connection to a place or person. Unfortunately, the bartender missed a few steps when delivering water to only one of us without asking me for a glass of water. Also, hunting for her to order our steaks was a bit annoying since she could have checked in with us on our salads to inquire about our entree choices. I would not hold this against her since this may have been an isolated experience. Personality wise she was friendly and professional.

Would I return again? Yes, for that special occasion that matched a steakhouse experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BluYooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Couples Dinner”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a 745 res. due to conference. Very good but not superior chef quality. Ambiance like any hotel restaurant, just nice.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bradskigoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mouth watering”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

First time visit this weekend and we were not disappointed! The price is quite high but the quality of food and service made it worth it for a special night out. The front desk, server, and everyone in between were friendly and efficient.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jojogoji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Grrrreeeaaattttt!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We love Ruth's Chris and honestly think they have the best steaks in town. Although quite spendy (everything is ala carte), the ambience and superior service makes up for it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PollyannaDreamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing