We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Venue for Seattle Italian”

Machiavelli Ristorante
Ranked #219 of 4,111 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Broadway / Capitol Hill
cher2116
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Local Venue for Seattle Italian”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Read reviews on Tripadvisor and it is absolutely excellent. Takes about 40 minutes to get a table, but as three different couples told us as we entered "It's worth it". Everything is uniquely made, I had sausage, red sauce, over spinach noodles, and it was excellent. And, the best part is the end when you get your bill and you see the prices are basically $10 per plate. While you wait, have a glass of wine in the bar. Hands down, best place we went to while in Seattle.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cher2116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    57
    14
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Stopped in while visiting Seattle.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was in Seattle for work and decided to give this place a try. I had the gnocci with bolognese which was very good although the bolognese could have been a little thicker. The service was very friendly and quick.

I'd recommend this place for tasty and affordable Italian.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laxw09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Won't be disappointed”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

I live in the neighborhood and went here for the first time last night. A buddy and I split the tuna carpaccio, which has received mixed reviews on here, and I found it to be very well done. I ordered the veal saltimboca with roasted veggies as the main course and it was a really nice, well balanced meal. The hands down deal here, however, is the $16 karafe of house vino you can get. It's by no means great wine, but it certainly does the trick. 5% discount if you pay with cash.

Helpful?
Thank Neal M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
“A Real Find!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Neighborhood restaurant with excellent Italian food. This is NOT a tourist trap...it is a small gem!!

Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardsley, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Tiny place, and can be very crowded, but great food and very reasonably priced. Nothing fancy, just a neighborhood place that knows what it's doing. The sauces are outstanding. Pasta is terrific, and really good wines. Also, the portions are not so large that you can't finish. You can get in and out fast, or you can linger.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Machiavelli Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Machiavelli Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing