We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small, intimate, great food and water views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Place Pigalle Restaurant and Bar

Place Pigalle Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Place Pigalle Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #123 of 4,059 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Pike Place Market
Cross street: 1st
Seattle
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Small, intimate, great food and water views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We walked down to Pike's Market from the Flower & Garden Show at the Convention Center. It was a beautiful Saturday afternoon. I didn't even know this place was there...I just wanted to eat with a view of the sound. We walked in witih no reservation around 1 PM. The place was packed, they had a couple of larger parties. Although it took us a few minutes to get seated, the staff were so cordial. We were seated with a view.

Hungry for something "brunchy", I ordered the Croque Madame. It was huge! and delish. Poached eggs, cheese, and canadian bacon on a sweet bread roll. My husband ordered the bouillabaise and it did not disappoint. Plenty of french bread, Excellent coffee. We were set.

I'd like to come back again for dinner, with a reservation. Kudos to the wait staff who rushed to accomodate us.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    105
    36
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy in the Market”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food was excellent but on the expensive side. The view was wonderful. The calamari dijonaise is a must have as well as the scallos on a pumpkin puree!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank portlandpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Ambiance, Very Good Fare Service & Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

One only finds this kind of wonderful ambiance an old building. The character, enhanced by stylish decor choices and a stunning view is simply enchanting. In terms of the service, if I were rating our server the rating would be excellent. Unfortunately, our hostess was more than put off that I forgot to call ahead to downsize our party from six to four causing unnecessary awkwardness while she fussed at adjusting the seating in an empty dining room. While some concern might be justified on a busy weekend night, our early week nigh reservation should have been accommodated without all the barely concealed indigence. In terms of the fare all was top notch although the crab cakes were a bit salty and the featured steel head trout nothing special. Desert of creme brulette was great as was the overall presentation. Pigalle is a Seattle institution and should not be missed. Just don't screw with the hostess ....

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Delmerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
341 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Perfect Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We sat window side late afternoon/early evening. Food, ambiance all could not have been better. Wait staff friendly but not too overbearing. Excellent beet salad and mussels. We also enjoyed wine and the spare ribs. Watching the ferries come and go, the sunset, the fine food and drink all added up to one memorable night. Who needs more? I'd be back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PucksterColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Favorite Market Hideaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Like stepping into a little French Bistro, This one is quiet with of course wonderfull views and a "hard to find select variety of wines, with fantisic menu, must try always reliable mussels!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Place Pigalle Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Place Pigalle Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing