We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not to be missed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tulio Ristorante

Tulio Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Tulio Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 4,006 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Spring
Transit: 4th and Seneca BUS and 3rd and Union LIGHT RAIL
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Kimpton Vintage Park. Typically, I'll pass on hotel restaurants, but this is one of the best Italian restaurants in the nation (so they told me), and it was delicious. Try both lunch and dinner

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rvr2mtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    563
    258
    71
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
139 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Delicious Food in an Intimate Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We loved the food, from the appetizers to the main course (we didn't have room for dessert, we were full!)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancyuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Recommended by our wine guide, this was a nice way to end a busy day. The food was wonderful, the wait staff attentive, prices were reasonable for a fine-dining establishment. We would recommend getting all 3 courses, have half-portions of the pasta, and possibly split an entree if you aren't big eaters. The halibut was incredible!! Hated to waste anything, but we ate too much of the sweet potato gnocchi, smoked salmon ravioli, mushroom risotto....and the bread with fresh olive oil, too. Yum!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank llrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We arrived at our hotel, The Vintage Park, rather late at night but very hungry. Tulios, the in-hotel restaurant was open and we decided to give them a try. Boy, were we glad we did. We started with the burrata, which was served with grilled apricots and was divine. For dinner, I had the chicken and my husband ordered the lamb. The chicken was herb roasted and served with a lemon risotto and was some of the best chicken I have ever had. The lamb, which was ordered medium rare, came out more on the rare side and our server suggested we send it back to the kitchen. We definitely appreciated the quick and courteous solution offered by the server since we are always hesitant to send things back. When the lamb came back I sampled a bite and it was tender and flavorful; my husband enjoyed it very much. We ended the meal with cappuccino (perfection). Hubby ordered a coffee and upon requesting a refill was informed they had just dumped it and so was offered an Americano as a substitute. The cannoli we ordered for dessert had the most delicate shell and the filling was lick the plate good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meggen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Pasta had nothing to do with Italian Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

As a Foodie with Italian food as my favor, this food was far away from a good Italian food.
The pasta was overcooked and the sauce was less than average.
Salade was ok.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vegimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tulio Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing