We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast buffet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Georgian

The Georgian
Reserve with OpenTable
The Georgian is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #91 of 4,059 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 4th Ave
Description: The Georgian, now celebrating its 25th year rated as a AAA 4 Diamond restaurant in Seattle, features French-inspired Northwest cuisine prepared by Executive Chef Gavin Stephenson in Seattle's premier dining room. The Georgian also offers The Petite, an exclusive private dining room with seating for up to twelve guests, which is perfect for an intimate get together.
Victoria, British Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

The breakfast buffet was very good. Our kids actually wanted to go back the second day. I love fruit and they offered papayas and mangos.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank williamn8808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    62
    30
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
121 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

We only tried the Goergian for our breakfasts during our stay at the Fairmont Olympic. The room is refined and classy and having breakfast here is a true pleasure.
The quality food is eleganly displayed on various buffet stations and the value for money is quite good for me.
A small drawback is the mixed experience we had with the waiters : some were very attentive while others appeared totally disinterested but this didn't ruine our experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank happyalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dissapointing Service and Food At Georgian Restaurant”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

After staying previously at Shanghai Fairmont my husband and I were looking forward to having dinner.

We had booked but were not greeted by anybody and waited 6/7 minutes for some attention(Maitre De was fussing over some elderly football celebrity)
Eventually he came over- didn't apolgise and made a remark about out Hotel opposite (spotted brollies) rather sarcastically!

The service by our waiter then was good, but main courses greasy and scallops overcooked.

The Maitre De did not at any time check that we were happy!

We were given a 25% discount on next booking after complaining (as we are from UK this was useless.

The staff were busy clearing up and clattering so we took our wine into the Bar- then we were not approached by bar bar staff to se if we would like anything and just ignored>

We will not return!!!!!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Elegant and gracious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have only attended brunch with my three teenage girls and my wife here, but it is an elegant and regal place to dine. It is pricey, and there are places which offer the smae service and food quality for less nearby, but you do need to pay for ambiance. The Georgian is spectacular. In past years the service was more responsive, which I miss. The food quality has maintained as a very good rating in my estimation. Special orders can take some time, but the servers communicate well but the friendly meter could use a tweak. Sure, I'll return for special occasions.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
214 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Sum is Greater than the Parts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Going to the Georgian is an overall experience including the food. It begins when you turn into the private long driveway. It continues as the valet opens your door and you are greeted by the doorman as you go up the escalator. Turn left to be greeted by an additional host and walk to the entrance. Probably the best car to table experience in Seattle. The dinning room is free span with no columns and has the most floor square footage per table in Seattle. The best bread in Seattle. The most elegant restaurant in Seattle. The service is perfect except the greeting at the actual entrance to the Georgian.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Georgian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing