We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre Breakfast”
Review of The Georgian

The Georgian
Reserve with OpenTable
The Georgian is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #95 of 4,110 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 4th Ave
Description: The Georgian, now celebrating its 25th year rated as a AAA 4 Diamond restaurant in Seattle, features French-inspired Northwest cuisine in Seattle's premier dining room. Open for breakfast, lunch and tea, The Georgian is proud to be the only downtown Seattle dining option offering traditional afternoon tea service. The Georgian also offers The Petite, an exclusive private dining room with seating for up to twelve guests, which is perfect for an intimate get together.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mediocre Breakfast”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The breakfast was included in our stay package and it was not worth it. The hostess did not smile or seemed friendly and the waitress who poured juices looks like she wants another job. We were not greeted with a good morning and a smile. The breakfast buffet has a small selection and no oatmeal. Its a luxury hotel so it should either have an excellent buffet selection or no buffet and only menu orders. Our toasts will always be burned and its quite annoying. I hope they improve or else they should not be called a luxury hotel anymore.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    63
    31
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Outstanding food,”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is a beautiful place to eat when staying at the Fairmont Olympic. The food is fresh, innovative, and the service is impeccable. Breakfast is especially good here but I've eaten lunch and dinner as well and always been pleased.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Happy_Vacationers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very romantic atmosphere, great service”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Amazing food and amazing ambiance. The service was fantastic! Very relaxing, we never felt rushed. After dinner we stayed and listened to the beautiful cello/violin music.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank colleen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visalia ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“elegant dinning in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

beautiful surroundings; great value ......while we were guests they had a two or one special on main courses; we has the rib on rib eye steak.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank joe k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound
Level Contributor
191 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Some visits to the Georgian Room are better than others but we have never been disappointed. It is always very good and sometimes just plain spectacular. They usually offer a discount of some sort to the earlier sittings for the evening (mid week). Currently it is the second entrée is free. Plus there are always little added niceties that add to the experience. Shortly after being seated you get artisan bread and 4 flavors of butter plus an amuse-bouche of some sort just to “amuse the mouth.” At the end of the evening when the check arrives it is accompanied with a special chocolate or other taste treat. However, it is everything in-between the amuse-bouche and the final taste treat that truly makes the evening! The food and the service is always top knotch. Last night I had the New York steak and lobster dinner that came with wrapped whipped potates, asparagus, and leeks. Everything on my plate was prepared to absolute perfection. It didn’t come with peppercorn sauce (which I love) so I asked if I could get some on the side and they accomidated at no charge. Vallet parking in front of the Fairmont Olymic Hotel is free of charge when dinning at the Georgian Room making parking a breeze. Always a good place to celebrate a special evening.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank compassNSEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Georgian also viewed

 

Been to The Georgian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing