We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service during Restaurant Week”
Review of Maximilien

Maximilien
Ranked #106 of 4,094 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $100
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Pike Street and 1st Avenue
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Service during Restaurant Week”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nothing like an amazing cup of French Onion Soup on a rainy night, overlooking the new Seattle Ferris Wheel. Once again Maximilien participates in SRW with an incredible menu. Selections included their famous french onion soup and mussels for appetizers, super tender beef cheeks, and wild salmon and, to complete your evening, a delicious pumpkin bread pudding. As always service is impeccable, the wine pairing for the SRW menu was very good and reasonably priced. A must do if you visit Seattle. Their HH is very good and its a great spot to relax your feet during your Pike's Market visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    143
    51
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
333 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice brunch”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stopped in after exploring Pike Market. The brunch was quite good, but it was the ambiance and view that made all the difference. The croissants were quite good, and the cheese plate offered a great mix of cheeses. Service was acceptable, but it was a rather slow and odd time being a mid-morning on a Sunday. It was quite enjoyable, and although on the pricey side, worth it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wanderingkale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
143 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We entered the restaurant just before 1pm on a Thursday. It was not crowded and we were shown to a window table right away. The view was spectacular. The Olympic Mountains were in clear view and there was plenty of activity on the sound. The house wine was quite good and the mussels were outstanding, but neither of us could eat them all. The ambience was definitely French. If it had been warmer, I think we would have enjoyed the outdoor seating.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Spectacular View”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was there for happy hour a few days ago seated outside.......absolutely spectacular view. They have a nice happy hour with reasonablely priced & delicious French Martinis. We also had the frites which were delicous also. I have not had dinner there yet, maybe my next visit to Seattle. The place has wondeful ambience. I highly recommend the outdoor seating. Even though it was getting a little evening chill, the gas heaters made us very comfortable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
449 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Real French Food in Seattle”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We enjoyed this Restaurant so much that we visited them twice during a short stay in
Seattle. Real French food, excellent quality and reasonable prices. Located inside the
Pike Place Market with beautifull bay views. Only drawback- crowded place, relatively
small. Reservations are a good idea. House wine was a good experience.
We tried different choices both times and can say they were excellent.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 27Ruben27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maximilien also viewed

 

Been to Maximilien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing