We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular View”
Review of Maximilien

Maximilien
Ranked #97 of 4,168 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $100
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Pike Street and 1st Avenue
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Spectacular View”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was there for happy hour a few days ago seated outside.......absolutely spectacular view. They have a nice happy hour with reasonablely priced & delicious French Martinis. We also had the frites which were delicous also. I have not had dinner there yet, maybe my next visit to Seattle. The place has wondeful ambience. I highly recommend the outdoor seating. Even though it was getting a little evening chill, the gas heaters made us very comfortable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    158
    57
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
526 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Real French Food in Seattle”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We enjoyed this Restaurant so much that we visited them twice during a short stay in
Seattle. Real French food, excellent quality and reasonable prices. Located inside the
Pike Place Market with beautifull bay views. Only drawback- crowded place, relatively
small. Reservations are a good idea. House wine was a good experience.
We tried different choices both times and can say they were excellent.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 27Ruben27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Don't let the tourists scare you”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was initially wary of hitting a restaurant in the heart of the busiest tourist stop in Seattle - Pike Place Market. Well you can throw out those (usually well-founded) fears with Maximilien. Lovely food, great service, decent price point, and spectacular views. My wife and I each had the three course meal and the escargot and duck confiit were superb! Brave the crows and head in...especially just before sunset.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jasonakeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Menu varied, great food and service. Absolutely wonderful patio with a magnificent view.

Great for couples, not kid friendly (big plus). Tucked away from the crowds at Pike Place Market, it is a wonderful diversion from browsing the market.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeniseReaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice ambiance, good food”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Food was good. Not amazing, but good. Husband enjoyed his duck prepared 2 ways. I had halibut and liked it. Not my favorite preparation of halibut, but good. I would try something different next time. Food quality seemed excellent, the dish just might not have been for me. Ambiance is awesome. We went late so it wasn't too crowded and looking out over the water was gorgeous! Wine was very good too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maximilien also viewed

 

Been to Maximilien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing