We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Starbucks should learn from Le Panier”
Review of Le Panier

Le Panier
Ranked #3 of 120 Bakeries in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Starbucks should learn from Le Panier”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Amazing coffee and superb pastries. The latte was heaven.
Starbucks people should go and see how the real latte is made.
Busy place, but efficient and cozy.
Probably the best french bakery in USA.

Thanks Le Panier.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 70PeterG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    874
    325
    56
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat like in Paris but in Seatlle”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Like any French visiting abroad I have the need to eat something like home once in a while and I found this bakery while visiting Pike Public Market. What a good find!
I had a ham and cheese sandwich, with a Friand (which is in a fact a Financier) and a delicious éclair noisette (which should in fact be called a Paris Brest). All was very very good and the French bread was for once really a baguette and not some bad imitation.
The prices were a bit high but well worth it given the quality of the products.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ParisianAgnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious food but unpleasant staff”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in today to grab a few pastries and macarons. Everything is very tasty but the scowl on the girl's face who helped us is enough to turn me off. She had NO customer service skills and should not be working up front. Disappointing experience for me. She was far snootier than any employee I came across when actually in Paris.

Helpful?
Thank Annahalliwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing French Bakery!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We try to stop by and pick up pasteries, fresh bread, a brie sandwich and of course a great cup o joe when visiting Seattle. You wont be disappointed, everything is top notch. But anything good is worth waiting for, there is almost always a line out the door but dont worry, the service is quick and excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodloversnorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soquel
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great chocolate croissants!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This bakery was packed when we got there at about 9 am so we knew it was good! The chocolate croissants were to die for. The coffee was also really outstanding! Excellent place!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doglover3336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Panier also viewed

 

Been to Le Panier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing