We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic pastries and coffee!”
Review of Le Panier

Le Panier
Ranked #3 of 120 Bakeries in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic pastries and coffee!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The mocha was not too sweet - it was a perfect pairing of espresso and high-quality chocolate; the cappuccino was delicious; the almond croissant was flaky and flavorful; the meringue cookies, which come in several flavors, were perfect! They are light and airy sandwich cookies, crispy on the outside and soft/chewy on the inside, with sweet, creamy filling in the middle. We had breakfast two days in a row here, and both times, everything was delicious. Long lines. Good luck finding a table or a spot to stand.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank milehimom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    874
    325
    56
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level Contributor
220 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great croissant and cold tea for a hot summer day”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stopped here after a walking tour of the city to rehydrate/snack away from the throngs. If you like people watching, sit at the long bar in the window to see the wildlife that is Pike Place during tourist season.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank knittermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Prompt Service and Great Bread!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

When I arrived, I was quickly assisted by employees behind the counter. I only needed one thing, but was asked if I wanted anything else, which was tempting. It made me wish I had additional days to patronize them more and try their pastries.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancyuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“lovely presentation”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a lovely bakery and the staff was very nice. That said, the baguette and croissant that we got both lacked in flavor. The baguette was well prepared with the requisite shattering crust and lots of air holes. But it didn't taste like anything. I make a lot of baguettes and have my own wood-fired oven so I'm not a novice on this topic. Both my husband and I feel like a good croissant should taste plenty buttery on its own but this croissant seemed like it would benefit from some added butter. However, if you don't bake yourself I think you will really enjoy this place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Knoisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Long lines, a little short on service.”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Delicious food once we got it. The customers inside were rude. Everyone is bumping into everyone one else. Food was good though. The entire party places an order with a staff member. They ring you up at the register and take your coffee order then. It was worth the nonsense of waiting in line for the bread and coffee.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caroliner0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Panier also viewed

 

Been to Le Panier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing