We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not Great”
Review of Ponti Seafood Grill - CLOSED

Ponti Seafood Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Magnolia / Queen Anne
Cross street: Nickerson
Transit: Metro Buses #26, 28: Fremont / N 34th Stop; #17, 31: Nickerson
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
195 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good but not Great”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had dinner at a few Friday nights ago and really hoped for more. We were in Seattle to visit our daughter and took a couple of her friends out for dinner. I had the best dinner with the crab Thai pasta. The girls had tuna, swordfish and one other dish that wasn't memorable. The biggest problem was my husband King Salmon which was old and fishy tasting. The restaurant is beautiful, and presentation nice. Service was very slow, we sat down at 8:00 and left about 10:30. It was a good dinner but not special enough that i would recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    68
    23
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
534 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Delcious, Fresh Seafood and Nice View”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This restaurant is located near the Fremont Bridge and has a view of the water (think crew teams rowing past as you dine) and shorebirds soaring through the air. The restaurant prides itself on fresh, sustainable, wild-caught fish and seafood, plus a few steak and chicken and vegetarian entrees. Try the crab spring rolls--full of crab in a delicious thai chili dipping sauce. Decent wine list and cocktail specialities. Not bad prices for a high end restaurant. (We had three glasses of wine, a full appetizer, two fresh fish entrees, two desserts and coffee for ~$120 before tip.) The service is first rate, friendly without being intrusive. I'd go here again for any occasion.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLFERG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Anniversary at Ponti's Seafood Grill”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary at Ponti's Seafood Grill and had a wonderful experience. I had the King Salmon and my wife had the Seared Albacore Tuna and we both enjoyed the taste and presentation of the food.

We also had the appetizer crab roll with the chili sweet sauce and it was excellent. We had a half bottle of 2007 Duckhorn Merlot and it was smooth, oaky and delicious. We also had a half bottle of a non-vintage Brut Champange which was okay.

For dessert we had the Trio of Creme Brûlée. This was to die for. It was just the right sweetness, smooth and rich in flavor. We also had their house coffee and it was tasty.

We would definitely recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rangerspoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitka, Alaska
Level Contributor
187 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere, and wine list”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is a lovely restaurant. We have been here before, and the food has been consistently good. Good service, nice wine list, fresh seafood. Had the Wild Alaska King Salmon -- very nice!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ponti Does Not DisaPonti”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I've had the pleasure of eating at Ponti twice,recently. The place is a gem because of its consistency. The service is professional, the food quality very high and the location on our ship canal is lovely. Their preparations of Alaska seafood are excellent. I drank the Roth-Alexander Valley Cab both times and enjoyed it very much.
The ambiance is subdued and quiet and each table feels private.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leilani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ponti Seafood Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing