We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique and fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Armandino's Salumi

Armandino's Salumi
Ranked #90 of 4,059 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Salumi Artisan Cured Meats is a USDA Salumi Meat Curing Facility. We produce meats for our Deli, which is adjacent to the Meat Curing facility as well as wholesale customers within the US. Within Seattle, our cured meats can be purchased at DeLaurenti (Pike Place Market) and the Metropolitan Markets throughout the area. In our deli, you may purchase sandwiches, soup, pasta and cured meats. If you wish sliced meats, you must order these in advance.
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
179 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Unique and fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We went for the salumi platter with cheese and olives. It was delicious. An array of cured meats with an array of flavors. The sandwiches looked great. Plan to spend some time. Little seating and long lines, but one of those experiences you ought to try if you like the endless variations of Italian cured meats.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tsainta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    68
    20
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
184 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“rich, deep flavors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The sandwitches are great, but the meat is the star. Highly recommend the meat plate or meat and cheese. Small place with a large line Get there early and off hours if you want to avoid the worst of the line.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank glen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
526 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
“The Best Darn Sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We finally found the restaurant (hole-in-the-wall is a more accurate description) at 10:00. We thought we would come back later - you know when it was closer to lunch time, but a young man who was the first in line told us we better get in line now because if we come back the line would be around the corner and they may not have everything still available.

BTW, the restaurant is in a seedier part of town with lots of homeless people walking around and police cars cruising the area. Basically you don't want to be walking around the area; you might as well get in line and strike up a conversation with others.

An hour later, the doors opened and we placed our order: one porchetta, one salumi muffo and a side order of meatballs. Was it worth the wait? You bet!!! We shared the sandwiches, and a platter of cured meats and cheeses with others at the table. What a meal!

The restaurant is very small with communal seating. And yes, there was a very long line around the building when we finished our meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linnbada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“decent food, long lines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

When you go there, plan your visit, because they are only open from Tue to Fr, 8am - 4pm. And bring some time, because the line might be quite long. BUT, whatever it takes, the food is worth the effort! Once you've reached the counter, you'll be served pretty fast.I had the meatball Sandwich which was just perfect: soft, tasty meatballs in a thick tomato-sauce topped with melted cheese in a crispy bun ... whatelse can you ask for?
The downside: their seating area is more than limited; 3 or 4 tables, that's it. So grab something to go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 333CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We got here after a five hour drive to Seattle and were famished and dizzy. It was also my birthday. They had run out of bread! So they couldn't make the sandwich my friend had recommended. However they were very generous with their meat cuts and even gave us a bunch wrapped in tin foil to take with us. They were going to close soon so they gave us a lot of leftovers. They even put a birthday candle in a piece of salami. Five stars for local friendly service :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank seetastelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armandino's Salumi also viewed

 

Been to Armandino's Salumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing