We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, lively and really good food.”
Review of Schultzy's Sausage

Schultzy's Sausage
Ranked #587 of 4,110 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: University District
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friendly, lively and really good food.”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Close to the University of Washington, the theme and emphasis is Wasington Husky sports. It's a very well-executed sports bar/pub with fast service, quality food and an unexpectedly creative menu.. Cheesesteaks are made with very thinly sliced ribeye (just like Philly) and the sausages are first rate. The shoestring fries were exceptional. They have German beers on tap and the drink menu gives an accurate description of each brew. Had I ordered a larger beer I'm sure my overall rating would have been excellent, vice very good.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    23
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yakima
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Beer, great burgers”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

I went looking for great beer, and the brewery up the street was packed so I stopped in here. Great selection of German beers, and fairly large tap list, including some American beers.

Service was quick and friendly. I had a mushroom-swiss burger and it was great-- not overly sauced, all the fix-ins. The fries were super crisp.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Elly2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good, casual dining”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Fun, relaxed, casula place to get good burgers and sausages. Friendly staff. Wish the side salad was better, but the burger was excellent. Great drink selection.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcneicerachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
214 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“great place for B and B (beer and brats)”
Reviewed September 16, 2009

tho located in the u district away from many tourists-
the selectio of home made brats-made on the premises is very good
the selection of the beers on tap are excellent. the service is great and the prices quite reasonable
.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackpine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
214 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“great pub in the U district”
Reviewed September 13, 2009

once agian my family and I had the opportunity to savor the great "wurst" and beer at shultzy's in the u district on university way ..this famiy owned pub with home made "wurst" and a great selction of beer is a must every time we visit seattle. true it may not be on the tourist map yet//but wait--locals love it..

Helpful?
Thank jackpine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schultzy's Sausage also viewed

 

Been to Schultzy's Sausage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing