We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we found this place!”
Review of Chaco Canyon Cafe

Chaco Canyon Cafe
Ranked #531 of 4,110 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: University District
Description: Set in a warm Southwestern decor, our mission is to provide delicious organic sustenance for a wide variety of needs and individual tastes. We continually seek to set the standard on what it means to be a Sustainable Business. We make all business decisions with the goal of having people, the planet and profitability in balance. We never compromise on our mission, and our ultimate goal of being 100% sustainable. We wear our hearts on our sleeves and demonstrate this in the way we welcome and take care of customers and employees, donate to local and national causes that share our values, source our ingredients, and prepare every dish. We give people (and ourselves) goosebumps with what we show is possible with a cafe, and what a difference one place can make for the world and our community. History Established in 2003. We started as a Raw Juice Bar just 1 block from our current location; we were loved by the community and fell in love ourselves. We started serving soups, grains, salads and the rest is history.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Glad we found this place!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My husband and I ate breakfast at Chaco Canyon twice in two days because it was so convenient and so good. We also got sandwiches to take on our trip to Whidbey Island. Their breakfast menu is limited, so I don't think that we could have eaten there more. Most of the ingredients are organic, so the higher prices are worth it. I looked at the binder of ingredient details and question why they use so many non-organic ingredients that are clearly available organically and why their certifier Oregon Tilth allows it. Anyway, the food is outstanding!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank T P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    30
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Piscataway, NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ate here twice because it was so good”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My family and I had takeout dinner here twice. There are a great variety of food items. We had two of the sandwiches (can't recall the names, but one was a mock reuben), the massaman curry bowl, and the raw enchiladas. Portions were sizable, especially the last two items. You get your money's worth. All of the items we ate were delicious. We also had two smoothies, the choco-cherry and the elvis. Both were really good, but a bit on the pricey side. It seems that smoothies are just expensive in general, when good ingredients are used.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank pbelardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Love it!”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Two words:

Lentil burger

Yumm.. the atmosphere is great. This is a great place for a healthy meal that leaves your tastes buds longing for more! Don't just take it from me, try it and you won't ever forget!

Helpful?
Thank davisbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Plenty to offer vegetarians”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Locals recommended this restaurant to us. It's a great place for couples or families, and they have a play area to keep kids happy.

You don't have to be a vegan to enjoy this place: the menu is huge, including vegan variations on different kinds of international dishes. The mains were fantastic, although one of us had a lentil soup that wasn't entirely satisfying. However, the lentil burger and the fake tuna sandwich are winners.

They have terrific drink specials, including $2.50 drinks on Tuesdays, and the desserts looked very tempting. Several items on the menu were gluten-free, adding to the general healthiness of Chaco Canyon.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bocadey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food. A bit difficult to navigate if you're unfamiliar with the food categories”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The ingredients are sometimes unfamiliar to the uninitiated in the gluten-free, vegan, raw food, etc. worlds, but once you get a little help from the friendly staff, the food is inventive and fabulous.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaco Canyon Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Chaco Canyon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing