We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I may never eat breakfast anywhere else, ever again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Star Cafe and Pub

Blue Star Cafe and Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Star Cafe and Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #591 of 4,059 Restaurants in Seattle
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Lake Union
Cross street: N 45th Street
Description: Blue Star Cafe & Pub is a classic American restaurant in Seattle. We serve your favorite traditional dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner with our own home-cooked twist. Our menu features fresh ingredients and several healthy options. We offer over 40 unique egg dishes, flavorful lunches, and tasty pub dinners, in a relaxing atmosphere. Don't know what to try? Why not one of our customer's favorites- Top Gun Scramble, Dynamite Loaded Burger, or the house slow roasted Prime Rib Dip. Let us host your next event! We have a private room that can hold up to 35 people, and there is also the option to rent out part or all of the restaurant. Our flexibility and warm customer service make it the perfect place for your gathering! At Blue Star Cafe & Pub we love serving old neighborhood friends their traditional favorites. Come eat with us and see what all the Blue Star buzz is all about!
portland, me
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I may never eat breakfast anywhere else, ever again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

It's pretty easy to make a decent plate of eggs, Blue Star takes breakfast to another level. Bacon is thick and just crisp enough. Potatoes are fresh and flavorful. Great portions even for the hungriest individual. Awesome!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mainemattyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    38
    17
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great beer and sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed for several days in the neighborhood, and this was our favorite place for a quick meal. Great atmosphere, my son loved the specialty beers, sandwiches and casual dining was really excellent, staff was friendly, very "Cheers" type atmosphere. Definitely not fine dining, but a great choice for lunch and easy dinners, family friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank gardengirl33909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

at out table we tried the Philly Cheesesteak, Prime Rib Dip, and Club Sandwich. All three got a thumb's up, but the Cheesesteak received the most raves of any.

The server admitted she wasn't a beer drinker and didn't know much about the selections. The table was sticky as if it hadn't been cleaned good for awhile.

This is a nice place in a great area just south of Green Lake.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good beer selection, mediocre food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Blue Star has a great selection of beers from Seattle, Pacific Northwest, and a few from farther afield. The staff are friendly, and the atmosphere is pub-pleasant.

The food leaves something to be desired. The Cod Fishwich includes a perfectly adequate piece of fried fish, but comes on a Costco-esque bun with bland piece of lettuce and tomato. The andouille fettuccine tastes like oily sauce-from-a-jar. Not totally inedible, but still disappointing.

I've also been here for breakfast. Everything sounds scrumptious on the menu. Also it's busy, which suggests you're in for something good. But when the food arrives, so does my pouting lip of disappointment. Eggs Benedict arrives with over cooked yokes. Egg scrambles less elegant than what you get at a national chain.Overly buttered toast.High fructose corn syrup jam.When looking for a good plate of grub, this place leaves something to be desired.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
114 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good neighborhood restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

A nice place to go for breakfast. Go early as it can get pretty hectic during the peak hours and service can be slow. They are open from 7 a.m. on weekdays and from 8 a.m. on weekends. Extensive menu offerings.Family -friendly and accomodates large groups. A place to meet friends after work for happy hours. Large selection of draft beers. Right off of Greenlake after a walk. Affordable food and drinks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rinaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Star Cafe and Pub also viewed

 

Been to Blue Star Cafe and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing