We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guy Was Spot On!”

Bizzarro Italian Cafe
Ranked #159 of 4,169 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Neighborhood: Lake Union
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
823 reviews
465 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 693 helpful votes
“Guy Was Spot On!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We found this little hole in the wall after searching Diners, Drive-in's and Dives. Arrived Sunday just after opening time, we got in without a wait. Massively eclectic interior, close quarters while eating (except for the Best Table In The House...which is where we sat) friendly servers, fresh ingredients, can't say we were disappointed with any aspect of our dining experience. Hubby likes his meatballs less soft but he loved the flavor of them and the sauce was wonderful. I had a hard time deciding but ended up with the Forest Floor Frenzy which was amazing. Creamy, flavorful, perfectly cooked pasta and mushrooms in a fantastically rich sauce. The walnuts added a wonderful crunch. Loved each and every bit of it! Our meals came with a small house salad which tasted fresh and the dressing was good as was the bread. Along with a stem of our favorite Malbec wine, a perfect last night in Seattle. Wish we lived closer!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebekajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    53
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh homemade pasta & sauces! ”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We were in town for Spring Break with our girls and found this gem on Trip Advisor! We enjoyed this small quirky Italian Cafe! Loved all our dinner choices! We dinned on Clam Linguine, Spaghetti & Meatballs, Lasagna, and Risotto balls. The lemon ricotta in the lasagna was a pleasant surprise!!! Flavors are spot on, not too heavy. Would highly recommend this place!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“An Excellent Italian Dinner”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My wife and I have been to Bizzarro's many times and we always feel that we have had a terrific meal. Fresh pasta with great sauces, terrific salads and desserts make it a "go to" place for us. My wife clams that the pasta and clams are the best she has ever had, and she has sampled this dish all over the world. The pasta ribbons with truffle oil is superb.

A fine Italian meal in a funky environment.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BenMSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Delicious food, fun and friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

It's best to expect a long wait. We did, and spent a pleasant hour at the Blue Star Cafe next door with drinks and appetizers. The atmosphere at Bizarro is eclectic, casual, friendly and a lot of fun. The wine list was on point and the salads, which come with the meal, were fresh. We all devoured our pasta dishes. Desserts were more hit or miss-the Molly Moons ice cream was great, but the tiramisu was a bit flavorless.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyed every bite!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Four of us went here after the Seahawks stomped the Rams and had 4 great meals. The Eggplant parmigiana spectacular truly was. The lasagna, clams, spaghetti with meatballs, and that wonderful dish that started with a P that I can't pronounce or spell were all incredible. The servers were attentive and fun. while you are waiting for your table, go on around the corner to the wine bar. Great evening!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buckarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bizzarro Italian Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bizzarro Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing