We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone is so right! Outstanding.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Paseo Caribbean

Paseo Caribbean
Ranked #94 of 4,079 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean, Fast Food, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Fremont
Anchorage, AK
Level Contributor
115 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Everyone is so right! Outstanding.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Their pulled pork sandwiches are otherworldly. We were visiting Seattle with our son and he insisted we make the trip out to Fremont for these delectable Caribbean delights. My son is a pescetarian. He had been once before and had even had a bite of the pulled pork because he had heard it was SO delicious. What a testament! The sandwiches are very large, you need lots of napkins but what a treat. I thought I would only eat half the sandwich, HAHA. Once I took my first bite, there was non stopping. SOOOO good! Bring cash and enjoy!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travler2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    124
    29
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Pretty much the best bread and meat ever! only cash so i had to run to a ATM ask for one then a went to the beach omg! you really need a lot of napkins!! so delicious! i went back and bought another two for the monchis! came back the day before for more !! i love it! I will move to Seattle soon and probably this is one of the reasons!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RPioP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel Valley, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Many Napkins Needed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

ooey gooey goodness! got the carribean roast and a chicken sandwich. Both were excellent! a bit of a wait, but they are fast! This is a must do if you are in Fremont area... or maybe even if you're not!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elainehincv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
“Caribbean Roast. $8.50 Cash Only.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

The food was delicious. We both had the Caribbean and were fully satisfied. It was an explosion of flavor with tender pork, yummy crusty bread, creamy sauce and grilled onions. I felt a little too full after, but I may have eaten too fast.

Make sure to grab napkins, because the sandwiches end up being pretty messy

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumon, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We visited this place since we saw great reviews and heard about good comments about their food. The food was good but the service needs improvement.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 743JPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paseo Caribbean also viewed

 

Been to Paseo Caribbean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing