We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paseo Caribbean

Paseo Caribbean
Ranked #93 of 4,059 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean, Fast Food, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Fremont
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“OMG!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

If you make you way out of the Down Area Make sure to go to this Place!! I believe the #5 bus gets very close to it! They make the best sandwich in Seattle and they the awards to prove it. A little shack on Fremont -- I did not see a sign -They do not need one because you will know it by the long line out front. Plan to take your #3 sandwich (their most popular) to go -- there are only a few table inside with long waits. You need to sit for the sandwich --it's big and messy and delicious! One of my best meals on my trip to Seattle!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    121
    29
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
120 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wear a bib!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

OMG! This place is awesome. The Caribbean roast sandwiches are toothsome, yummy and oh so messy. I ate holding my napkin the entire time and thankfully, I didn't spill a drop! There aren't many seats but I managed to find one for a late lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank erinontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very good sandwiches! I got the seared scallops and it was delicious. It does take some time to make your sandwiches so call ahead like the other reviews have recommended. Then take a walk to see the Freemont Troll which is close by.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dmike281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Clearly the best food in Seattle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Lots of people have reviewed this place and for good reason - its the best food you can have in Seattle. If a friend is visiting, this is place I take them to. The sauce they have on the sandwiches is amazing. The large caramelized onions are incredible. Best advice - call ahead and pick the food up rather than wait 30-45min in line.

The Caribbean roast is the most popular but I think the grilled pork is the best one.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, me
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's official.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

the Caribbean roast is the best sandwich on this planet. wonderfully flavorful in every way, i find it impossible not to finish the whole thing in one sitting even though it is a substantial amount of grub.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mainemattyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paseo Caribbean also viewed

 

Been to Paseo Caribbean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing