We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Lunch & Breakfast”
Review of Le Fournil Cafe

Le Fournil Cafe
Ranked #88 of 107 Bakeries in Seattle
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Le Fournil Bakery & Catering - providing lunch and breakfast catering for all of Seattle, Bellevue and the surrounding areas. Famous french bakery, with amazing croissants, lunch and breakfast croissant sandwiches, cakes, desserts and other cakes and treats in the french tradition. Great coffee as well.
Queenstown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch & Breakfast”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Fresh breakfast sandwiches and pastries. Excellent service. Wonderful place well worth the visit. Prices are very reasonable and their coffee is outstanding

Helpful?
2 Thank Denver7889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
“Yummy desserts at reasonable prices”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Love the chocolate tart. Ordered it twice for birthday celebrations!
The chocolate eclair is delicious too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margeysl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
777 reviews
459 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Translation is simply "the bakery" and they do it very well.”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We tried this place 8AM on a Saturday morning and it was overflowing with local residents.... A sure sign it has excellent quality and service. I must concur this establishment is among the best anywhere in the world for pastries and coffee. I have eaten croissants in Italy and in France and they are equally as fresh and tasty here. Their bakery is right next door to the cafe, so absolute freshness is guaranteed. The almond croissant was fabulous! I also ordered the Croque de Fournil which was a delicious croissant filled with ham, egg, and cheese which included a 12 oz. beverage of my choice - cappucino. All very reasonably priced. The food and beverage pick up was a bit hectic and confusing since it was so busy and noisy. It was difficult to hear when they called my name and also difficult to get up to the counter to pick the order up. Everyone including staff and customers were very curteous despite the chaos. Well worth the trouble to get one of the finest breakfasts available in Seattle.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveltheworld012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful goodies!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Friendly, fast service to go along with incredible pastries! Sure wish my diet would allow me to go there everyday!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank thaitraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Not very French in the end”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Um, this was a major letdown. The pastries (almond croissant and pain au chocolat) are not good. They are very doh-y and not light at all. My friend and I were there for lunch after having traveled to France and it wasn't really possible to compare the pastries to those you can get anywhere in France. The salad, on the bright side, was not a total let-down (tarragon). In fact, it was quite good but pricey. There are other, better, places in Seattle to get good French pastries.

I have traveled to France at least 15-20 so really know what I am talking about here. Not sure if others who've given good reviews had traveled there as much. So, if you've never been to France, you might really enjoy this food, otherwise, skip it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dkFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Fournil Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Le Fournil Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing