We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sushi”
Review of Kisaku

Kisaku
Reserve with OpenTable
Kisaku is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #819 of 4,096 Restaurants in Seattle
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Lake Union
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I love the lunch specials, always good and fresh, right across the street from Mighty-O! Order some plum wine and call it a date.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank megankathleenlikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
343 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great value for great sushi!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

So I'm from the east coast so I was not used to the offerings but I was pleasantly surprised. Warm towelettes prior to dining and attentive service. The sushi dinner and tempura dinner split between 6 was an affordable way to sample prior to ordering more for party of six. Eel and avocado roll was off the hook. Unagi was perfectly prepared. WallIngford roll was yummy too! Thumbs up!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pillowandfork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
114 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food in the neighborhood”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband & I used a Bloomspot coupon and we pleased with the place and food overall.
It is nice to have a good Japanese restaurant in the neighborhood.
Good for small groups, reasonable prices, not too loud, family- oriented place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rinaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
248 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great Sushi - some of the best in Seattle”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great sushi and very reasonable prices. A great omakase sushi negri with a beer and green tea was around 120 usd - which for the very high quality was a steal. Be aware that the location seems to be in the middle of a residential neighboughood - but the food is clearly worth making a detour for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank THN_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“My Regular Place for Sushi for 6 Years”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

My wife and I have being going to Kisaku for the past 6 years. We find it to be one of the best sushi restaurants in the Seattle area. Shiro's in Belltown is comparable but the bill will be 40-50% higher. We almost always eat at the sushi bar where the owner Nakano San knows what we like and ALWAYS provides us with the freshest, most wonderful fish. We generally eat a lot sashimi so fresh fish is important. I am in love with their Albacore, otoro, hamachi belly, miragai, and the uni, especially when it it sweet. In November Nakano prepares his own salmon roe, which is worth 2 or 3 orders.

The non-sushi items are also wonderful. Hamachi kama, soft shell crab tempura, the sunomo's, oysters, and other specials that are on the chalk board always superb.

Kisaku will not disappoint. If you don't feel really good after eating there, you are not a sushi person.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BenMSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kisaku also viewed

 

Been to Kisaku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing