We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Fish-n-Chips EVER!”
Review of Sunfish Seafood

Sunfish Seafood
Ranked #383 of 4,096 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: West Seattle
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Fish-n-Chips EVER!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a GREAT FANTASTIC place to have seafood. Fish is cooked and seasoned perfectly. Cole slaw is slightly different because it had a slight Greek twist with taste of cucumber and parsley which made it special. We went here 3 times in the week we were in Seattle (any time our schedule and travels allowed).

The restaurant is located across the street from Alki beach. Beautiful view of the beach and of the city of Seattle on the other side of the Bay.

My wife thought the owners were "adorable".

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank spinnaker802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    27
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best fish & chips on Alki”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Locally owned by the family who runs it, they take great pride in their product. Delish! The prawns are my fave, but the oysters are great, too. Hard to choose!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cynbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome fish and chips joint”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Love this place. Our family had lunch here today. We had fish and chips and combo meals. Everything was very tasty! They have salads if you are on a diet, but don't get one. Go all out and get the fried stuff. You won't regret it! They only take cash and don't serve beer. Recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank beandy342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent fish and chips on Alki”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I grew up in West Seattle and have often eaten at the "Spud," another fish and chips place on Alki Beach. We could not stop at the Spud because there was no parking...... the beach was overrun with sun seekers. So we at at Sun Fish which is just down the street. Great fish and chips. Maybe better than the Spud which can be variable as to quality. Quick service and very clean. Worth a try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Being cash”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a cash only business, so be prepared. The food is amazing. The halibut kabob is worth it twice. Enjoy

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnhrabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunfish Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing