We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome fish and chips joint”
Review of Sunfish Seafood

Sunfish Seafood
Ranked #389 of 4,132 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: West Seattle
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome fish and chips joint”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Love this place. Our family had lunch here today. We had fish and chips and combo meals. Everything was very tasty! They have salads if you are on a diet, but don't get one. Go all out and get the fried stuff. You won't regret it! They only take cash and don't serve beer. Recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank beandy342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    28
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent fish and chips on Alki”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I grew up in West Seattle and have often eaten at the "Spud," another fish and chips place on Alki Beach. We could not stop at the Spud because there was no parking...... the beach was overrun with sun seekers. So we at at Sun Fish which is just down the street. Great fish and chips. Maybe better than the Spud which can be variable as to quality. Quick service and very clean. Worth a try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Being cash”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a cash only business, so be prepared. The food is amazing. The halibut kabob is worth it twice. Enjoy

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnhrabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Diamond, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish & Chips!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Michael & Peter have been doing business for at least 20 years in Seattle, they really know their stuff. They used to be near the West Seattle Bridge in a little hole in the wall. The crowds were out the door on a sunny day. They decided to move to Alkai and the rest is history. The prawns are great and it's a tossup as to whether the cod or halibut is next. My brother & I always are tortured as to going to sunfish or that other place. We love them both! View is unbelievable, right on the water.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ATCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best fish&chips in Seattle!!!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Ive been eating here for many years. Nothing in the area can compare with thier halibut or cod. They fry it up after you order it and it's not greasy . If you like fish n chips like I do , you have to try this place. The halibut seems a lil pricey but is well worth it. The only downside is that they're closed on Monday's .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 206jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunfish Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Sunfish Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing