We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Seattle Sunny Side Up”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
148 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 148 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lovicu
1 review
“Seattle Sunny Side Up”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

After travelling for close to 20 hours it was nice to be greeted with a smile while I waited to collect my keys for my apartment rental. This accommodation was only one block away from the Link rail station that services the airport to downtown Seattle and beyond so was so easy t get to.
Apartment was well beyond my expectations. Spacious, clean and comfortable beds, and what a view of the bay and the distant mountains. I could not have picked a better place. Don't get me wrong, i have stayed in many a fine hotel around the world and also paid for it! This apartment was so much better value, allowing you to experience a new city with all the comforts of home. i was not ready for this so did not take full advantage of it, with a large kitchen, dining and lounge, with more than adequate laundry, not to mention a great choice of amenities, such as pool, gym, spa etc. While I was spoilt for choice of food in Seattle, we also had restaurants and even a small market on site. We were a stones throw away from Pike market and bars with plenty to see and do at walking distance (I did mention we are so close to the Link light rail and numerous buses). This is one of the most relaxing and enjoyable business trips I have been on, owing much to my choice of accommodation. Service by Stay Alfred was second to none and i will recommend them to anyone. I was definitely the envy of many of my colleagues staying in their small rooms at pricier hotels up Pike St. All positive here and nothing to fault.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness and comfort.
Liked least: Fridge was not stocked with beer
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando...
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place for Vacations”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great location, very close to most touristic places. The flat was very clean. The beds were great. Kitchen is very well equipped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: poor wi-fi
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Fernando. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Seattle! Please let us know next time you visit the city so we can provide you with another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
304kathy
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment in Seattle”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Excellent views over Puget Sound and perfect location for our stay in Seattle - close to Pike Market , shops, Art Museum , waterfront - comfortable beds - good kitchen

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Kathy. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your vacation rental and the beautiful views that come with it. Please let us know next time you decide to visit Seattle so we can provide you with another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susieak
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in downtown Seattle”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have stayed at Harbor Steps three different times in three different buildings. Great experience every time. So centrally located you can walk anywhere; Pikes Market, Triple Door, Westlake Center and public transportation is right out your door. The light rail is a block away. The condos are comfortable and well appointed. Swimming pool & fitness are handy and easy to use. Parking is available. It's out Go-To place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Amazing - why stay at a hotel?”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is in an amazing location, great amenities, and spacious. For less than a hotel room I had a two bedroom condo with two baths and a full kitchen. The views out onto the Puget Sounds were amazing. I'll stay here everytime I'm in Seattle. Checkin and checkout was easier than any hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrismidc...
Sedona, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a view!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great place to stay. Amazingly quiet for a condo in the middle of downtown Seattle, easy access to; restaurants, Seattle Art Museum, Pike's Place Market, Bainbridge Island Ferry, pretty much all of Seattle within footsteps. If you stay in Harbor Steps you don't need a car just bring your walking shoes. Our rental had a great view of the Sound and islands beyond, we all loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfgang...
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
“Great Building and very friendly staff!”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very nice, clean and modern apartment. Kitchen, two bathrooms and more space than you would get in a hotel. We were four people and had a much better time than we would have in a hotel, since we cooked together and could hang around in the living room with a great view on the harbor. Location is great as well, lots of things to see are within walking distance.

There is friendly staff on-site, but they are not affiliated with Stay Alfred, so in case of any issues, you might need to to contact Stay Alfred via phone or e-mail.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the view on the harbor
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing