We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
145 reviews
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Yoga Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Sauna
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Pool
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Pool
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Patio
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Balcony
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Balcony
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 145 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Juraj Z
Vrable, Slovakia
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 6, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Very nice place. The location is close to everything. We had no problems during our stay.
No problem with parking .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmoden
Fagernes, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exc apartment”
Reviewed February 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent big apartment central in downtown Seattle. Spacy, clean, good beds. A very good alternative to hotels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations more than a hotel. Please give us a call next time you come to Seattle so we can provide you with another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgallow1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Epitome and Definition of SUPERIOR Customer Service, Style and Sincere Care!”
Reviewed February 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this property cannot be beat if you are looking to "experience" Seattle and all it has to offer. Steps away from the harbor, Pike's Place, Ferries to the islands, and a few short blocks to the best shopping, restaurants and amazing coffee cafes.

The property is nothing but class and sophistication! The concierges are professional, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Very easy to see myself living happily at Harbor Place!

Throughout the reservation process the representatives of Stay-Alfred were not merely courteous, knowledgeable, and patient; they made me feel as if I were a family member coming for a visit. The contracting process and frequent e-reminders and offers to address any questions were very much appreciated as my check-in date approached.

Upon check-in I experienced a major disappointment. The apartment I was assigned was perhaps the least desirable in the entire building; small, dark and in the basement next to the gym (not the most aromatically pleasant). NOT at all what I or my wife were expecting.

I immediately called Stay-Alfred, shared my situation and the representative instantly acknowledged my concern and exclaimed that he would take care of it and asked if I could hold for a few minutes. In less than five minutes he told me that there was another unit available and I should proceed to the concierge for the key to the new apartment.

Well, needless to say upon opening the door and walking into the new unit my wife and I were transformed into George and Weezie Jefferson and had "moved on up to the East side to that Dee-Lux apartment in the sky!" The harbor, the Ferris wheel, ferries and all the beauty of the Sound were our front porch. The accommodations were spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. Perfect for relaxing, decompressing and doing a little work.

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING way to experience Seattle and Stay-Alfred. They truly out did themselves in helping me.

But, the story doesn't end there. During our stay the DC area experienced one of its most severe blizzards and our flight was cancelled, only to be re-booked three days later! What were we to do? We couldn't be "Homeless in Seattle." Stay -Alfred to the rescue. As could be expected, I was treated like a family member who desperately needed a place to lay his weary head for a few days. They completely understood and though our wonderful "harbor-view" unit was no longer available, another unit was ready for us to move in.

Am I a fan and "True-Believer" in Stay-Alfred?
What do u you think!?! ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: customer Service and Location
Liked least: That there was a basement apartment that didn't seem to meet the standard expected
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Seattle and that we were able to provide you with the customer service you deserve! Please let us know when you're in the city next and we'll ensure that you receive another 5-star experience. We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd J
Vancouver, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seattle long weekend”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Downtown Seattle long weekend trip booking.
The location can't be beat and we did not take the car out of the parking garage once.
Concierge for the building has a list of recommendations for just about anything you could ask for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
Thank you for letting us know about your stay, Todd! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your long weekend in Seattle and that you were able to explore the city. Give us a call the next time you are in need of a getaway and we'll ensure you a proper 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I wanted to move in for good.”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved staying here! The location was terrific for business travel, the apartment had great views and amenities. Downtown Seattle does not have the best restaurants but plenty of good options and good proximity to some more interesting neighborhoods. I unpacked my suitcase and settled in. I didn't want to leave at the end of the trip! The only recommendations I would make are as follows: a tv station guide would have come in handy, also the blinds were really hard to operate which made privacy a challenge given the proximity of the other buildings.

Overall I look forward to using Stay Alfred again! I'd definitely consider this location again for business travel, and might look into other locations if traveling for pleasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view of the water and ferris wheel!
Liked least: hard to close blinds!
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
Thank you very much for your review, Emily! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Seattle at The Harbor Steps. Thank you for your recommendations, I will make sure to pass them along in hopes to have them addressed. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poodledoo...
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
“Great condo/Great location”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

After a rocky start to the reservation process, Stay Alfred came through and we are so very grateful for our time in Seattle and at Harbor Steps. Thank you very much!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
Thank you for your review! We hope to host you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldWailuk...
Wailuku, Maui, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed January 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed four days, six adults and found the apartment comfortable. Definitely a great location. Only problem was trying to get the pull out sofa bed out (brand new and strapped). We had a very hard time trying to get a response for sheets, a blanket and pillows for it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked least: Only reason for
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing