We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning view, Home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Gorgeous view of the Puget Sound, Olympics and Ferry from the large, expansive back view deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous view of the Puget Sound, Olympics and Ferry from the large, expansive back view deck
Stunning view from the back patio View from second Living room into Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Gorgeous view of the Puget Sound, Olympics and Ferry from the large, expansive back view deck
Stunning view from the back patio
View from second Living room into Dining Room
Front Main Living Room
Second living room with fold out wall bed or Murphy Bed
Main Living Room
Living Room
Main Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom with view out to deck and Puget Sound
First Bathroom
First Bathroom
First Bathroom
First Bathroom
Main living room, 100's of magazines, travel books; large flat screen TV (Fireplace is decorative)
Another view of the main living room with comfortable, cozy leather couch
The large master bath suite, with Jacuzzi tub that fits two. Enjoy the views while bathing in peace.
Enjoy a private, romantic Jacuzzi bath and views.   A rain shower rounds out the amenities.
Master bedroom suite with queen size bed and cable TV.
Master bedroom has dual closets, high 600 threadcount sheets and is very private.
Sweeping views of the sound from the second living room (woodburning stove is decorative only)
Second living room, Murphy Bed folds out from the cabinet on the right.
Large dining table expands to seat 8
The rustic kitchen has all modern appliances, wrapped in the original knotty pine cabinets
Sweeping views of the Puget Sound
The outdoor deck is a great place for a meal any time of day.
Have breakfast, lunch and dinner out on the large deck; enjoy the views all day long!
Relax outdoors on the expansive patio deck.
Another view of the stunning deck and sweeping views of the sound
The front entrance and private, secluded garden
The exterior; shows the fenced private garden.  Plenty of free street parking and a driveway.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dorothy N
1 review
“Stunning view, Home away from home”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This home was absolutely lovely, comfortable, and in a great location. We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood, proximity to the airport and Alki Beach, and all the little extra details the home owner has in place that made staying there feel completely comfortable. The water views are stunning, especially at sunset! This well appointed home is welcoming, inviting and made our Seattle stay extra enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thank you Dorothy for your kind words. I love my home and am happy to share it with guests like you that appreciate everything that makes it special place to me. I hope to be able to host you again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seattle Retreat”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great, private location with plenty of room for the 2 of us. Carter was super responsive and helpful. House was clean, and adequately stocked and furnished. Love the rain shower head!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy J
Abilene, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Getaway Spot!”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house is cute, with everything we needed, and the view is incredible. If you are looking for a place to get away from your hectic life, this is the place. It is quiet and well-appointed, and has a great deck. The drive to downtown Seattle is easy, but there are some good restaurants within a short distance in West Seattle. Don't miss the Bakery Noveau on California Ave. SW, just a short drive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkguy
Detroit, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, quiet space with a fantastic view.”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed in this property. The owner is very responsive and proactive with his communication. I have never had a problem here, but the owner is available and quickly responds to messages.

I know that my title for this review nearly matches the property description in the listing, but it is all true. The house is full of character, is well-appointed in a cottage-like way, is comfortable, and the views are really stunning. Sunsets are amazing. I am sure we will book another visit in the future.

The house is a great location for us when visiting family in West Seattle, a part of town that doesn't really have lodging for travelers. It is only a 4-minute drive to their house, and is a quick drive to the Junction or Westwood, and a short trip to the Fauntleroy ferry terminal (which you can see from the deck and window). The area is walkable, but remember, the closest cafe is probably a 15 minute walk in a hilly neighborhood. Public transit is just a block away, and the trip downtown is very quick depending on the bus route.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location, great communication, clean, all the features of home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review my home and for your kind words David. You're a pleasure to host in my home. Guests like you are who I intended to share my special place with. This part of Seattle has limited accommodation and we understand it serves a purpose for people to stay near their families. And it enables guests to experience the magic of this part of Seattle. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armoenich
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely view nestled into a great neighborhood!”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Couldn't have asked for a better stay! Breathtaking view of the sound, beautiful home, close to many great restaurants and also a short drive from Seattle. One of the Washington State ferries is located just below the home. (You can see it in the doc) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if life brings us back to Seattle, this adorable home is at the top of our list!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamblair
Portland, Or
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breath-taking view from well-appointed quiet home”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This home is literally precisely as described by the owner. Owner was very cordial, accessible and helpful when I had a question/change of plans. We felt at ease and pampered from the minute we walked in because it is so private, quiet and well furnished/decorated. We wanted to stay longer, but alas, had to return home the next morning. View is breath-taking from lovely deck overlooking Vashon Island. ONLY(!) would suggest newer bed pillows for Murphy Bed and perhaps a completely oval shower curtain for hall bath so no risk of dripping onto lovely tile flooring. Garden upon entry is lovely and private, too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, deck w/view, furnishings, privacy, front garden, security
Liked least: murphy bed mattress and pillows need updating
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitt L
1 review
“Beautiful, relaxing, quiet vacation rental”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I was attending a Nia training at The Center for Movement & Healing in West Seattle. This vacation rental was within a relaxed walking distance though nice neighborhood to the studio. I was able to stock up on groceries the first day and turn in rental car. It was close enough to walk home everyday for lunch and enjoy the beautiful views. After a full day of dancing, the jetted tub was a welcome treat. Wonderful home away from home.

For any kind of relaxing getaway definitely consider this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing