We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Study
Study
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Downstairs Bedroom (Secluded)
The Downstairs Bedroom (Secluded)
The Downstairs Bedroom (Secluded)
The Downstairs Bedroom
The Downstairs Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Patio
Lower Level Terrace
Entrance
Street
Kitchen
Eating Deck outside dining room
Arbor
Dining Deck with BBQ
Hom View from yard
Living Room w/Flat Screen TV
Main House Entry
Master Bath
First Floor Open Room, bed closed
View of Bed Closed
First Floor Layout
Second Floor Layout
Third floor Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sarvy
Las Vegas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

In the last ten years my husband and I have travelled on vacation to different parts of the world and have stayed in so many different types of accommodations. This lovely home will constitute our fist time enjoying a "home away from home" experience. The house is located walking distance from many restaurants, shops and the like. The house is equipped with everything necessary to make one feel at home. My telephone and e-mail exchanges with the owner were informative, helpful and pleasant. The rental of this home made our visit to Seattle a very successful experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiDavi...
Pflugerville, Texas
1 review
“Truly a retreat in urban Seattle”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My family stayed here for almost a week, and everyone couldn't stop saying that they never wanted to leave. The property that the house is located on is absolutely gorgeous. While the place is pretty close into town, the thickly wooded lot truly feels like a getaway in your own private forest. The big windows in the dining and living areas make it so that you can sip your coffee or eat breakfast while admiring the trees.

The house itself is well equipped. There are nice toiletries available, and the kitchen had everything I needed. I know that another reviewer mentioned beaten up cookware, but this seemed to be limited to the teflon hanging up. A little digging in the cupboards revealed plenty of nice steel cookware, and there's everything from aluminum foil to zip-lock bags available. There is a nice tea kettle, teapot, espresso machine, and coffee beans. It almost felt like a neighbor had just stepped out and let us stay in the house for a week.

The location of the property is fantastic. It's right on the bus line, and yet it also has a nice alley carport. There are many places that are within walking distance, and it's a short drive from downtown. There's a Safeway and Trader Joe's right down the street, and a lovely garden that's practically across the street.

This house is filled with books. The living room is home to a considerable collection. There's also a reading room upstairs that's filled with books, and has a comfy reading chair. I found my husband curled up in there many times.

The only couple of problems that I would have are that the grill was not in good shape (it hadn't been cleaned, and the available brush was practically worn to a stump), and that we were asked in the provided guidelines on-site to wash at least a couple of loads of bedsheets before we leave. Given that I had no prior knowledge of this, along with the fact that we had a tight schedule to get down to Mount Hood on the day of checkout, this was less than ideal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cozy feel and secluded nature atmosphere
Liked least: minor upkeep issues
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey_Mo...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Perfect launching spot for our sightseeing vacation”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Laura's house is amazing and had everything that we could have asked for and more! As a family with two teenagers (17 & 19), this layout was ideal, providing common areas as well as room for personal space when needed. The location was perfect for our sightseeing excursions into and around the city. I don't think that we could have asked for anything more. Having the laundry facilities and kitchen worked well for my family and I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone in the market in this area. Very well equipped home with dedicated, covered parking - a huge bonus! Thanks, Laura for allowing us to spend a week in your Seattle Urban retreat! My only suggestion might be to include some notes regarding Seattle's trash/recycle requirements. For someone unfamiliar, it can be a surprise and a little intimidating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Much Needed Escape”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What an amazing property. We had room to accommodate ourselves and our four children plus plenty of privacy. The house really felt like home with all the necessary appliances both large and small as well as ample cookware and dishes. In addition there were all the necessary condiments and spices. We were able to settle right in and relax. This wasn't just a great place to relax at the end of the day though, it was also a great location for visiting many area attractions and locations. This was a dream vacation for our family. This property has so much to offer and Laura is a pleasure to work with from deciding whether or not to book her location to check-out. We look forward to visiting again and won't even bother looking for another vacation rental. This will be our first choice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the necessities of home
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ID
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marleneme...
Thionville, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Merci Marlene for this lovely review! I'm so glad your family had a good stay, and do come back!
All best,
Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing