We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location can't be beat”
other travelers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
68 reviews
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Yoga Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Sauna
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Pool
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Pool
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Patio
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Balcony
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Balcony
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sunfun453
Kalispell, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Location can't be beat”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The location of the condo is great! We flew in and for $3 each, the light rail dropped us off two blocks away. The harbor and it's sight seeing ships and ferry was only two blocks away. There's restaurants everywhere. Pike's Place is a short two block walk and the downtown mall and Nordstrom shopping was a short walk away also. We rented the Pronto bikes that are every couple of blocks. Pronto bikes let you rent a bike at a kiosk with a credit card. You use it for less than half an hour and check it out again at any other site for about $10 after taxes and helmet rental. It's a great way to see the city. We definitely didn't need a car. The bus system works great too, but if the rail takes you there, it's faster. The ferry ride is a cheap $8 to Bainbridge Island - a must if you don't go on a sight seeing boat cruise. Recommended for dinner is The Wild Ginger, an asian fusion restaurant that is very nice and two blocks away. The Brooklyn was delicious and its two blocks away too. For a quick sandwich, Pot Bellies was incredible. The Crab Pot was a disappointment. The amenities of the condo were great. I brought some deep cleaning issues to Stay Alfred which they immediately replied to and I'm confident that they will be corrected. Overall, the condo was very clean, don't worry. I would definitely stay at Stay Alfred again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Needed some deep cleaning
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2015
Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We always love to hear when our guests enjoyed their time in the city. Give us a call the next time you're in town and we'll ensure you receive another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K3Kim
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location - good service”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a great location, right in the heart of downtown Seattle, one block from Pike Street Market and the waterfront. There are oodles of shops, restaurants and food markets nearby so we were very well served.

The apartment was pretty dark (not helped by a light bulb being out in the kitchen area, and some of the equipment and fittings were broken, so I think it could probably do with a really good check and a couple of hours with a handy man would sort everything out. We informed Stay Alfred about the broken items, and the lightbulb, and they came almost immediately to replace them, so I can't fault the service.

It is incredibly spacious - much better than if we had booked a hotel.

My son was on a put you up in the lounge, and this was not a good piece of furniture at all. We put both mattresses on top of each other in an effort to make it more manageable, but frankly it was a very poor quality, with the springs exposed and uncoiling, and so he did not sleep well the whole time we were there.

We were confused why the built in air conditioning did not work as this would have been much better. We were supplied with portable units, but only one worked (very loudly) if we then opened the window to put the vent outside. In the main bedroom the window did not open, so as fast as the air con pumped out cool air at the front, warm air came gushing out the back! It did result in pretty stifling nights, which wasn't pleasant.

With a small amount of investment and time, this apartment would be absolutely brilliant.

We were told that we could use the facilities of the rest of the development, including a roof garden, barbecue area, pool etc, but these were actually in a different building altogether, and it was not at all clear a) how to access the facilities within each building, and b) find out where the different buildings were. We never found the pool and weren't able to get onto the roof garden, which was a shame as we really wanted the opportunity to sit outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: The put you up bed and the lack of adequate air con
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your overall stay in Seattle, but it seems like we have a couple things we need to make more clear in our instructions and within the apartment. Please let us know when you are back in town so we can have another chance at a perfect 5 star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spbos14
boston, ma
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfect location to tour the city”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our apartment was a great little place for our family to stay while touring the Seattle area. It was a clean space, and the incidentals that were provided were helpful. It was nice to have a place to go rest in the afternoon without sitting in a hotel room on your bed. The bathroom was very spacious and included both a large jetted tub and a shower. The kitchen was well-appointed and included a dishwasher which was convenient. The full size fridge allowed us to save money by having water/snacks/and breakfast in our apartment. The building amenities were fantastic as well. We enjoyed the pool, pool table, and hot tub. The building concierge was friendly. The location was great - easy to get to the waterfront and access public transportation. I would certainly stay here or another Stay Alfred property in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: building amenities
Liked least: being on the first floor - couldn't always have the doors open.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations. We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and are very lucky to have gained you as a repeat guest. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meisel100
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good location, unit not well appointed”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We went to the main check in area as instructed in our packet of info and were handed an envelope with keys and a parking pass (although we did not have a car). We went to the elevators and up to the 11th floor, but could not find our room. Realizing there must be another tower, we went back down and inquired. Oh yes, we were told - you have to go out this building, over to the next building, down a walkway, across a skybridge, and then you will be at the northwest tower. Well THAT would have been nice to know when we checked in!

In the scheme of things, that was a minor annoyance.

The unit itself is relatively spacious, but poorly appointed. Lighting is TERRIBLE, both in the living area and in the bedrooms. The chairs at the kitchen table were coming apart, and the kitchen was stocked to a bare minimum. We bought food at the grocery to eat in one night and I was rather surprised when I could not find a baking sheet or any type of pan to put in the oven to heat it up. Thankfully, there was some leftover foil that we made work, but that wouldn't work for many things. They provided a couple packs of coffee, but no filters. Just overall the kitchen really needs some attention.

In the bedrooms, there was a thin and scratchy sheet on the bed and an extremely thin blanket. There was an extra blanket in the closet, but suffice it to say the bedding is far from luxurious. Ditto for the bath towels.

I will say the location was great, just a short walk to Pike Place Market, but out of the main hustle and bustle. I believe these are individually owned units managed by Stay Alfred, and you are at the mercy of whatever unit they assign to you. It would be better if you could see the actual unit you want to rent, along with the reviews. Our unit was 1112 in the NW tower.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lighting, bedding, lack of supplies
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Seattle despite the issues you had. We will make sure to pass your comments along to our management staff to make sure that these issues are addressed for future guests. Give us a call the next time you are in town and we'll ensure you receive a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynda527
Reading, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location, Perfect accommodations!”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

WOW is right! Seattle Harbor Steps is the perfect location to discover Seattle from. Seconds to Pikes market! The unit itself is very comfortable with a large master bedroom and bath and good size second bedroom and bath. The kitchen is also well appointed. We were very pleased with our stay here and would definitely rent again! Super easy to get keys too. O highly recommend Stay Alfred!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and comfortable furnishings
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2015
Thank you for letting us know about your time in Seattle! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Give us a call next time you are in town and we'll ensure another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. We LOVE our guests, and we take guest reviews very seriously. Please contact us directly next time you're in town, so that we can show you another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MJR214
Deltona, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rent this apartment instead of a hotel room!”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The view of the courtyard was really nice. We were easily within walking distance from many downtown Seattle sites. The rental amenities were located close to our room. I utilized the spa and laundry room multiple times. Everything about our stay was truly fabulous! I would definitely recommend this to family, friends, and strangers! Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We were at street level about 3 blocks from Pike's Market.
Liked least: The sauna was out of service.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. Our amenities and location are what make us a better choice than a hotel. Please contact us directly next time you're in town, so that we can show you a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing