We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location close to Seattle waterfront”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Traveller...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“perfect location, disappointing accommodation”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

On booking the apartment one nights stay was charged immediately and we were sent a contract to sign, detailing requirements and rules for staying at the apartment. This needed to be signed and returned before the booking was confirmed.

Checking into the apartment was very easy - exactly as outlined in the document we were sent a few days prior to arrival. The lock box at the door of the apartment was temperamental. I couldn't manage it but my partner did after three of four minutes of fiddling with it.

Unfortunately the apartment smelled appalling - rotten fish appalling. The window was open, trailing out of which were the air-conditioning air hoses, and the air-conditioning was on however this did not resolve the issue. Staff were very responsive via email however noted there was nothing they could do if I couldn't find the source of the smell, but if I could they were happy to send cleaners the next day. They were fully booked and we couldn't be moved so we had to deal with the putrid smell. We found a pool dried blood in the fridge, and the kitchen was really grimy and the waste disposer had food in it. Not prepared to wait until the next day for a clean we set to and cleaned up. Dust was thick behind furniture, so we dealt with that too. First time ever that I've had to clean like that. What annoyed me most was that we had to pay the standard $120 cleaning fee as part of the price of the accommodation. The "rules" which are standard and fair were bluntly worded and unwelcoming, on the fridge on entry. Shame they did not meet their own standards for the cleanliness they demand of guests.

The noise, spoken of by other reviewers was phenomenal. Sleepless in Seattle was a reality! We couldn't close the window because of the air conditioner ducting, and if we bought that inside and closed the window the heat was stifling. On the last night my partner found the components that had been rigged up to help resolve this issue, and set that up which really helped. The photo shows the air conditioner after he fixed it up. The apartment is tiny, and the air-conditioner takes up quite a bit of room and is quite noisy.

The cabinetry was shabby. When opening the saucepan cupboard, the warming drawer on the oven was pulled out! The range hood filters were filthy, really filthy, and the paint on the window sill was cracked and peeling. A shame. a little more care and it would have been really nice.

Wifi was good, and when it failed the 1800 number for help was answered quickly and the matter very efficiently resolved.

Location was splendid and the roof top garden very pleasant. Access from top and bottom of the building was fantastic. All in all location wouldn't be enough to take me back, and I still resent the $120 cleaning fee given how much work we had to do to make the place stay-able.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property, Bonnie. We sincerely apologize that you do not feel satisfied and experienced multiple issues. We take our guests feedback very seriously and use it to grow as a company. Thank you for letting us know about the issues you experienced with your A/C and your rental. We hope that you were able to enjoy your time in the city despite these issues. Thanks again for staying with us. We sincerely hope you would consider staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destinati...
Newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location close to Seattle waterfront”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment well fitted out with good appliances (really appreciated washing machine!), but more information needed on how to use tv & associated "boxes" ! Could not get anything other than message to reprogram channels on tv for whole time we were there!
Furniture was comfortable, as was bed, but almost impossible to get into bed from far side - space around bed inadequate for movement around it!
Entry instructions were clear, but failed to mention that they applied to lower entry not upper, where taxi dropped us off with 4 heavy bags! Very confusing except for rooftop party member who explained that 1 of us would have to wait with luggage at top, while other descended lengthy staircase to lower level, to apply code given in instructions!
Also not possible for overseas guests to call "help" number on overseas cell phones without incurring significant cost! Even with local Walmart call card, there was no phone to access!
However, we enjoyed our time there & found that location made up for many of "negatives".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small bedroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H
Spokane, Washington
1 review
“Weekend in Seattle”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My wife Cathy and I spent last weekend in Seattle. We were in a great location and had a fantastic time. We stayed at the Market Side Flats just steps away from Pike Place Public Market. It was a five minute walk to the waterfront, downtown, or Pioneer Square.
We were in a one bedroom unit with a living room and a full kitchen. It was clean and well appointed. The most spectacular feature was the roof. It was set up as a giant private patio for the people staying in the Market Side Flats.
I would highly recommend Stay Alfred and the Market Side Flats.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback, Todd. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, and it's gratifying to know that we hit the mark. We are very happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your weekend in Seattle. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki K
2 reviews
“Best Pike Place location”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is the best location if you want to be in walking distance from Pike Place Market. Just head straight up Post Alley (the gum wall). From the roof top, you have direct access to downtown.

Unfortunately, there is no parking provided for this unit...and this could add about $20- $30 per day, but the best parking deal we found is on Western Ave, directly across from Union Street. They have discounted early bird parking for the morning and the evening.This can save you a ton if you plan ahead. (Sunday's there is no charge for street parking).

We loved that there was a washer/dryer in the unit. The kitchen had a refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave (even a wine fridge) and all the cookware needed to prepare a meals, which was fantastic since the Pike Place Market had fresh fish & veggies, serveral bakeries for fresh bread and pastries, and even a couple delicatessens for the extras.

The unit could use an updated coffee pot, but then again you are so close to several Starbucks and other coffee shops in the area.

Please note... There is an A/C unit!
Also a portable fan, a clothes iron, and a hair dryer.

We absolutely loved our stay ~ thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
North Pole, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“AWESOME already planning a trip back”
Reviewed April 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Beautiful condo with a perfect view, walking distance from EVERYTHING. Everything we needed to feel like we were at home was already there, dishes, dishwasher, washer and dryer, pots and pans and all the utensils needed for cooking. We enjoyed our stay so much we are already making plans to come back to Seattle at the end of the year and bring the rest of the family. The man that helped me while booking our stay was very informative about things we should see and do while we were there, also recommended we get a Citypass, which we did and saved so much money by doing so. Speaking of money I did my research and it would have cost us almost $800 more to stay in a hotel and we would have had to spend even more money eating out everyday. I have been telling everyone I know about Stay Alfred <3

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How we were walking distance to everything and Pikes Market was just a 3 minute walk away
Liked least: People shouting outside our window everynight about the time the bars would close down.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mildred L
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Location, location!”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great place to stay in Seattle, walking distance to most "must go places"; get food to go or fresh food to cook from Pike's Market which is just a stone's throw away.
Rooftop great for relaxing with "pupus & wine", sunset, people watching or just to chill. Across from Four Season's Hotel, very near the gum wall at Post Alley, convenient access to 1st Street, Harborside, Aquarium, etc.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing