We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Many Beers & Some Pretty Decent Food Too”
Review of Yard House Seattle

Yard House Seattle
Reserve with OpenTable
Yard House Seattle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #79 of 4,168 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
White Rock, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“So Many Beers & Some Pretty Decent Food Too”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Our first experience with a Yard House was during a recent trip to Waikiki and we enjoyed that visit. So we decided to grab a late dinner at the Seattle Yard House after some shopping. Once again we were not disappointed.

We shared a BBQ chicken pizza and an ahi tuna salad and both were very good. The waiter (I wish I could remember his name) was also very helpful in making suggestions from the huge list of beers they have on tap. After a couple questions about the kind of beers we like he suggested an excellent local wheat beer and a local cider for my wife. Both were really good. I also tried the belgian sampler where you get six little samples of beer for $12 or something. It was ok, but they are almost like shots of beer rather than 6 little glasses. Overall, a very good experience and we will likely go back when we return to Seattle again in late Jan.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SilkyRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    136
    36
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were out looking for somewhere to eat and didn't even realise this place was a bar/restaurant. The service was great - really friendly and genuine. The range of beers available is amazing and the staff are very helpful on them.
I had the bbq bacon burger and it was very good.
Lovely place to have a nice meal and drink.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seanrmckenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow! This was outstanding.”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Our first visit to Yardhouse, and we will certainly be returning. The Mac&Cheese was the best I've ever had. Ample bacon and mushrooms along with chicken made this a huge hit. Great beer selection, and they offer three different six beer samplers. Great service and a lot of televisions. You cannot go wrong here for a reasonably priced downtown meal.

Helpful?
Thank JTSHOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hit & Miss”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Sports bar with great beer slection. Stopped for lunch, my BBQ pizza & citrus salad was good. But my wife was disappointed in the chopped salad and the crab cakes were very average.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House Seattle, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hi Kelma - Thank you for the compliments about our atmosphere and the beer selections we offer! Sounds like you enjoyed the BBQ pizza and the Citrus salad. However, we regret hearing that the Chopped Salad and the Blue Crab Cakes were not what your wife was expecting. Sorry for underwhelming you. Your feedback is valuable and will assist our culinary professionals. Would you please email us at yhguest@yardhouse.com?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blaine,wa
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Omg! This is our new favorite restaurant!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This restaurant is so good that we had to go back twice in December and we live 2 hours away! By far the best burger I've ever had is here called the Surf and Turf Burger! (FYI: I've done my fair share of traveling ). Before this restaurant I said Mat's in the Market (Seattle) had the best burger. The Ahi Poke Bowl for an appy is amazing! So many beers to try! Don't forget you can get a sampler of the beers to try them out. This restaurant is kid friendly! Great for toddlers and babies because how loud it is. The prices are very affordable! I was surprised to see that the kid and adult portions were very generous! Don't forget to try the truffle fries. On our first visit we had Marina as our server. She was an excellent server and made us feel welcome with the kids. Managers here made sure they were seen. They greeted you when you walked in, during and after your visit. On one of the visits our meals arrived right after the appys and the manager was at our table in seconds to explain the mistake and apologized for the kitchen's mistake. The word is out and this place is busy! Even weekdays! Great place to have a party for a large group. TV's everywhere! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank borderchickoc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House Seattle, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hi borderchickoc10 - WOW! Thank you for sharing these great dining experiences with us. We are just overwhelmed by your compliments. We will also be recognizing Marina for her excellent service. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House Seattle also viewed

 

Been to Yard House Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing