We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent cooking class

My daughter recently took a chouquettes class and really enjoyed it! The ingredients were sent out... read more

Reviewed July 25, 2020
Y5996CTkarenw
Amazing time learning making macaroons

Attended the macaroon baking class with my wife in a small 8 person group. Had a great time baking... read more

Reviewed February 11, 2020
tippuguru
,
Irvine, California
via mobile
Read all 163 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Seattle
from $29.03
More Info
from $98.29
More Info
from $55.39
More Info
from $72.65
More Info
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
155
7
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
155
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews macaron class cooking class learn how wonderful instructor highly recommend this class classes muriel savory techniques fun shallots
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 163 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2017

It was absolutely awesome experience for kids. We have twins and it was two classes at the same time: boys cooked chicken while girls made desserts. Kids liked this a lot! Muriel kept them very engaged; food was delicious - kids ate everything they cooked, nothing left!
Muriel brought all ingredients and all needed tools, which was very convenient. I highly recommend it for kids and for adults. A lot of fun! Muriel, thanks a lot for the very nice evening you made for all of us.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank IgorShub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMFoucher, Owner at Paris Eastside, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2017

Hello Tanya,
It has been a pleasure to teach Neta and Daniel's birthday class. I was glad to Neta asking you to make those recipes again because she loved them.
Until next time...
Muriel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017

Who knew I could learn to make macarons by taking one class? I've tried (aka failed) making them before with help from cookbooks and Youtube, but Muriel was able to teach me how to make them like a pro. Her instructions were clear, her home was inviting, and the glass of bubbly during our break showed that she is also a wonderful host. The tips she shared from her experience made all the difference in our results. I took my 9 year old daughter and we both learned so much while having fun. I would love to take more classes from her.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Page H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMFoucher, Owner at Paris Eastside, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Thank you Page, It was a pleasure to have you and Charlotte in class. Looking forward to hosting you again. Muriel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Muriel Foucher came to my house and did a French Cooking Class for 7 of us. It was wonderful and we learned so many tips for sauces, mushrooms, crepes and salads. The meal we prepared was delicious. We will definitely be doing another class. This would be a great girls night out or couples if your husband/boyfriend is into cooking! I highly recommend.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank lmcartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Muriel came to Salt Lake City and I took her Macaron class while she was here. I was so impressed! Muriel knows her stuff and is patient and kind. She has a spunky personality which makes the class fun. I learned so much and will continue using her methods and recipes forever.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank 506beccak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMFoucher, Propriétaire at Paris Eastside, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2016

Happy Friday Becca! Thank you so much for the kind words. It was my pleasure to teach that class. I will be back in Salt Lake city, at Harmons, on December 24th.
All the best. Muriel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Muriel came to our home and brought all supplies (had asked me in advance if she could borrow our blender) and taught a group of 8 year old girls how to make crepes with chocolate ganache! she cleaned up, kept them entertained and engaged and it was the perfect short and sweet experience. Merci!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank m_lynnchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews