We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a couple or family with kids”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Lets have a cocktail!
Living Room
lets sit by the fire!
Living Room
View of living room looking to dining room
One half of living room
Overstuffed, cozy reading chair
More reading spots...
Wide view of living room looking to dining room
Second Living Room/den/tv room.  Couch is a pull out full bed
pull out full size bed
full pull out bed from couch in second living room/tv room/den
Den/tv room with convertable full size sofa bed
Den with different footstools...
Second Living Room
Second Living Room
Second Living Room
Second Living Room
Second Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining room with flowers..., seating for 2,4, 6 or more!
Dining room with wine, exposing coved doorway between living and dining rooms
Kitchen looking out to enclosed sunporch
Kitchen as you come in from enclosed sunporch
Kitchen wth modern appliances AND heated tile floor!
Welcome to the cottage!
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Master bedroom chest and extra blankets
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Queen in Master
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
Bunk bed room
front door Entryway
hang your jackets...
Hallways. Cove off master bedroom has a desk and cabinet on right is a single murphy bed.
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
More antiques
Yes, this cabinet is a single murphy bed in 'anti-room'. Just pull down and voila!
The 'anti-room',  this space is where you walk through to access master bedroom and bathroom
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom with heated floor tiles
Enclosed sun room/back porch Entrance
view out back to forested acreage
Fun antique window
Back door
Welcoming back door....
back door
More books for adventures....
All sorts of info available!
view of driveway from cottage
view of cottage from driveway
view from cottage looking down driveway
heading to cottage from entrance of driveway
A forest retreat
Entering driveway, lots of parking
View out bedroom
Springtime rhododendrons
Keeping watch in the forest..
View out bedroom window to some of the 3/4 acre forest
View out sunporch and bathroom windows
View from bathroom window, cottage garage/carport peeking into picture on right
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Russ K
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place for a couple or family with kids”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We just completed a great 6-day stay. The owner Elise is great on communication and is right next door should any issues arise. The home is situated in a beautiful wooded lot with shopping, restaurants nearby. An easy commute down I-5 to downtown Seattle. Also an easy 20 minute drive the wine tasting area in Woodinville. Great hiking nearby on the shore of Lake Washington. Our son, his spouse and 2 and 4-year-old boys were very content with their bedroom, sleeping area. We also had an adult daughter with us. 5 adults and 2 kids total. Very comfortable and relaxing base of operations. The only drawback was one bathroom, but that wasn't as much of an issue as we feared it might be. We will definitely look forward to staying here again, and we highly recommend it. Surprisingly kid friendly. Our grandsons loved their sleeping area and the many kid games and toys.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, get away in the woods but close to Seattle.
Liked least: One bathroom.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M
Bellaire, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
590 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“We would rent it again”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were very happy with the rental. The house was roomy and very well supplied. They had so many supplies it was as if someone lived there.
The cottage was secluded but in a nice neighborhood at the same time.
Elise was very friendly and helpful ( we only saw Andrew briefly). Some of our activities were north of Seattle and some were Seattle itself. So, the location worked out well for us. It is very nice to come home at the end of the day and have the space of a cottage rather than come home to a hotel room. We also enjoyed having some of our meals there...and again, the kitchen had everything you could need.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling...
Dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Cottage in Beautiful Wooded Area”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This charming cozy cottage was a lovely homey retreat. It is a rustic but comfortable home with a lived-in feel, kind of like staying with a relative. Location was great for day trips to Seattle. The complimentary bottles of wine and chocolate were a welcoming touch along with the fireplace, which made the chilly mornings so pleasant. The property is set back from the road and surrounded by lush vegetation and beautiful trees. Inside was very spacious and provided more than enough room for me, my husband, and our toddler son. We loved the unexpected surprise of a roomful of toys (Legos, Lincoln Logs, etc.) for him to play with! Would recommend for anyone wanting to travel to the Seattle area while having a spacious house to relax and unwind.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fireplace
Liked least: little rough around the edges, spiders in a few places
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabeth...
Lancaster, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My dad and I stayed 3 nights in this lovely cottage to celebrate his 80th birthday. Everything I needed to make his birthday special was available, cake plates, candles, wine glasses and 2 nice bottles of wine! The cute kitchen was amplly stocked with dishes and pans to cook any meal. We ate all our dinners in and the dinning room is beautiful with a great view of the gardens. The beds were comfortable and there is plenty of room for up to 6. The cottage was built in 1922 but has been up dated enough for comfort but has not lost its charm. The drive to Seattle was very easy, we drove into the city 2 of the days and it was great to come back to a warm fireplace and the comforts of home. The owners are continuing to do improvements on the property and judging from what I saw it will only get better!

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hinkgen
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Cottage for a Family”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This cottage was perfect for our stay in Seattle. It is about 15 min. north of downtown...a half hour in Seattle's busy traffic. The inside of the cottage is immaculate and adorable (think grandma's house). The decor is shabby chic all over the place and is very comfy. Everything you could possibly imagine needing when away from home is in this rental; even rain ponchos and umbrellas! We had no issues whatsoever and did not need assistance from the owners who were very friendly and easy to work with.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The room that the cottage offered, as well as the adorable decor.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2014
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint little cottage that felt like home away from home.”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really loved the fact that it was so quiet at night. With all the little nice touches we felt like we were visiting family. It was really close to almost anything you wanted to see in the Seattle area. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded and quiet
Liked least: No curtains on the dining room windows.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing