We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Fun Fun”

Seattle Great Wheel
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.00*
and up
2-Hour Seattle City Tour
Ranked #30 of 440 things to do in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The best way to see the Seattle waterfront and Elliot Bay. These are nice clean comfortable little cars that hang off the wheel giving you a very smooth and exciting 360+ view. These run so smooth that we didn't even notice them stop or start. They are equiped with a good ventelation system heat and cool so you don't get stuffy. 3 times around took about 15 minutes. Lots of fun. They have a very fast way of loading and unloading 6 cars at once. Good Job!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darngood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,042 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    780
    822
    375
    53
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Seattle's Great Wheel at Minor's Landing Pier 57”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I give this a high rating as it is perfect for all ages. My daughter, granddaughter and I rode the wheel Saturday, the 2nd of March knowing it would be cloudy and possibly showery. Had it been rainy I would have still enjoyed the ride.
The Wheel is indeed slow and smooth and has spectacular views of the Seattle skyline and Elliott's Bay. I purchased my tickets on-line, printed them out and brought them with us. The Gondolas are comfortable and we were free to move around both sides to enjoy all the views. The Great Wheel is a fabulous addition to the waterfront.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Clear Day - Great Views - No Wait!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Picked PICTURE PERFECT day to ride the Wheel. Queue was short (Sunday before noon) - ride was spectacular. Air vents in the cabins (nice touch for us claustraphobes). Gorgeous view. Pricey but worth the 20 minute ride (3.5 rotations at a very comfortable speed).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank regalgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle Area
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very smooth ride on the wheel”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The weather miraculously cleared to open a starry sky in March. We spontaneously walked to The Wheel to find no line for tickets. There were approximately 12 people who already had them waiting to board the wheel. My husband and I got a whole gondola to ourselves! It was beautiful at night. The ride is very smooth... almost too smooth. The gondola cars are so nice that it does not feel like you are riding on a wheel. It was odd to be up so high without having any fear of heights. If you worry about that, maybe this will reassure you. If you are the opposite, and prefer a little excitement, you may be surprised to find the ride very calm and not ride-like.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank blenderbringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“As far as your eyes can see!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Visited Seattle in February and happened to hit it right with clear and sunny weather, believe it or not. We had purchased our tickets in advance via Groupon ( bye one, get one 13.00). Night tine was eapecially neat with all the kights. You sit in an enclosed, climate controled gondonla and gp around three times. Very HIGH and very fun!

Helpful?
Thank smalleststate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seattle Great Wheel also viewed

 

Been to Seattle Great Wheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing