We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a must eat”
Review of Chan Seattle

Chan Seattle
Ranked #7 of 4,244 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $25 - $75
Cuisines: Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Chan Seattle offers progressive Korean food bringing a modern approach to classic dishes prepared with Western cooking techniques. Our cuisine is carefully prepared with locally grown, fresh, seasonal ingredients. Chan is a distinctive style of dining not found in other Korean restaurants. Our restaurant offer shareable portions served as several courses allowing diners to experience the flavor of both traditional and modern Korean food. Our full bar features Asian-inspired specialty cocktails, beer and wine. Join us!
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

We are adventurous spicy foodies so we totally enjoyed both the food and the lovely presentation at Chan. My personal favorite were the sliders! Interesting and tangy! This isn't indicative of the presentation as my husband was a bit anxious to dive into our food when it arrived! We took the waitress' suggestions and were not disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Barbie4est
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 139 of 309 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2016

I had never had Korean food before and was a bit nervous about it. The place is quite small and gets very busy but the food was absolutely fabulous! Staff were very attentive and is was great to see the good being prepared right in front of us on the open kitchen. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank nathalievet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

I read the reviews and they are right, we loved this place. The food was over the top and a unique experience (we are from Santa Fe) for out of town visitors. At #41 we figured there is no way would get in without a long wait. We were actually headed someplace else and noticed the sign (remember it's Bocca during the day) without a line. Walked in Monday night at 6:00 pm and were seated immediately, its a little warm but absolutely worth the inconvenience. Can't wait to go back

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 199cliftonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Very close to Pike Place Market, but set in back of a small complex without prominent signage. Most important, Chan actually masquerades as two restaurants. During the day it is Bacco - not Korean at all. Becomes Chan in evening for dinner (only). Don't try to have lunch at Chan - you cannot.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank CTMans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jason P, Public Relations Manager at Chan Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Hello -

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about Chan. We'd like to clarify that Chan does not 'masquerade' as two separate restaurants. During breakfast and lunch hours, the kitchen at Chan is used by Bacco Cafe (under the same ownership) which is located upstairs. In addition, the dining area is sometimes used for overflow seating. Bacco Cafe is not a Korean restaurant nor does it purport to be.

Chan's hours are listed clearly on TripAdvisor, our website, on the front door and on several other social media sites. It is open for dinner only from 5 p.m. until 10 p.m. Tuesday through Saturday.

We do hope you come back and eat at Chan when it is open as it sounds like you weren't actually able to dine with us or leave a review about the dining experience and food in our restaurant. We know you'll enjoy eating here as many others have in the past.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

That's top 10 best asian restaurant I've ever had in my life. I travel a lot so that's a big compliment. Everything was outstanding.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ACMillions
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Chan Seattle also viewed

 

Been to Chan Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.