We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied totally !”
Review of Chan Seattle

Chan Seattle
Ranked #7 of 4,244 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $25 - $75
Cuisines: Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Chan Seattle offers progressive Korean food bringing a modern approach to classic dishes prepared with Western cooking techniques. Our cuisine is carefully prepared with locally grown, fresh, seasonal ingredients. Chan is a distinctive style of dining not found in other Korean restaurants. Our restaurant offer shareable portions served as several courses allowing diners to experience the flavor of both traditional and modern Korean food. Our full bar features Asian-inspired specialty cocktails, beer and wine. Join us!
Reviewed July 21, 2016

We have tried many fusion restaurants wherever we traveled. This one is the best of all so far. The service is quick (we sat on the bar, the staff cooked in front of us), the taste is excellent, the presentation of the dishes are flawless, and the price is good ! We appreciated almost everything we ordered. The idea of the ginger crème brulée is brilliant, we love it. Four of us were totally satisfied with our dinner.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dominique_hwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 145 of 309 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Chan is a great place for happy hour. They have a great variety of flavors and definitely incredible service. This is a place to visit more than once.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Anarbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

I don't have a ton of experience with Korean food but this place is a true find - a hidden gem if you will. Tucked away in a courtyard within Pike Place Market, Chan is one of the only places in downtown Seattle where you can find truly upscale Korean food. Many of the dishes are classics with a modern twist and with fresh produce and meats brought in directly from the market.

Whether you are here from out of town looking for something interesting and off the beaten path, or a local looking for a romantic, hidden spot to impress your date - Chan has it all. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 5, 2016

My wife and I had dinner at Chan while visiting Seattle before a cruise. It is a (very) small Korean Fusion restaurant on a side alley near Pike Place Market. We enjoyed our meal Tapas style. Ordered four items from the menu and shared. The food was outstanding! We are unfamiliar with Korean cooking but we enjoyed every dish. The restaurant was very busy but the staff was attentive. It was fun to watch the chef prepare meals behind the counter. His kitchen is right next to the bar so we could watch his non stop show. I advise making reservations since there are not many tables and demand seemed high for a weeknight. We'd eat there a lot if we lived in the area.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank galaxrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

My colleague and I went there just before their busy time, about 5:30, on Saturday. We sat at the counter seats and ordered a few appetizers (still Happy Hour) and two main dishes. They were all very good and the service was very friendly. The only negative comment that I have is the fact that it took a long time for some of the orders to get to our table. Despite the time that we had to wait, I would probably go back there when I am in the area.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Golfwithcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Chan Seattle also viewed

 

Been to Chan Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.