We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing even for a family”

Chihuly Garden and Glass
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.95*
and up
Chihuly Garden and Glass Exhibit in Seattle
More Info
$37.79*
and up
Space Needle and Chihuly Garden and Glass Combination Ticket
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Pre-Cruise Seattle Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #1 of 448 things to do in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of Seattle, Chihuly Garden and Glass provides a look at the inspiration and influences that inform the career of artist Dale Chihuly. Through the exhibition’s eight interior galleries, lush outdoor garden and centerpiece Glasshouse visitors will experience a comprehensive look at Chihuly's most significant series of work. With both day and night experiences, and full-service dining in the adjoining Collections Café, this long-term exhibition offers a unique experience rain or shine.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing even for a family”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was amazed by this beautiful art. It looks jaw-dropping in photos but you reach a new level when you stand in a room and experience it. Even my three year old and 6-month old were enamored and drawn in by the art.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14,209
    2,509
    479
    105
    46
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
477 reviews
168 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stumbled on this exhibit bc the line for the Space Needle was too long. We were amazed and awed by these fantastic glass sculptures. Memorable and worth the price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelinjep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't miss this”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

At first I thought the price was a bit high, but it was well worth the price! Don't miss this!! It's right next to the emp museum. Take the monorail!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Pole, Alaska, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very artistic”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Very amazing glass museum. If you appreciate art you will love what's in store for you here. Make sure you bring your camera to capture this amazing adventure. The museum made me want more, I was a little disappointed that I walked through it so fast. I love the outdoor garden as well.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A must see in daytime and night time”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Dale Chihuly has a gigantic ego and a talent in proportion. This museum/gallery presents some of his best work in a style appropriate for such a giant of the art of glass sculpting/blowing. The garden should be seen both in daytime and at night as the pieces are lit marvelously well in a green setting that changes with the daylight of the electrical lighting. Very emotional pieces that take mind and senses on a rich trip defying all traditional rules of colors, volumes or textures. Very unusual art but absolutely worth a long visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michel_J_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chihuly Garden and Glass also viewed

 

Been to Chihuly Garden and Glass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing