We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”

Chihuly Garden and Glass
Book In Advance
More Info
$23.10*
and up
Chihuly Garden and Glass Exhibit in Seattle
Ranked #1 of 438 things to do in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of Seattle, Chihuly Garden and Glass provides a look at the inspiration and influences that inform the career of artist Dale Chihuly. Through the exhibition’s eight interior galleries, lush outdoor garden and centerpiece Glasshouse visitors will experience a comprehensive look at Chihuly's most significant series of work. With both day and night experiences, and full-service dining in the adjoining Collections Café, this long-term exhibition offers a unique experience rain or shine.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I only decided to check this out because there was a combo ticket deal with the Space Needle. I had no idea what kind of museum this was or what we would see. When we stepped inside, I was surprised to find out that this was the same artist that did the glass ceiling at the Bellagio. I never knew his name but now I do! Everything in this museum is amazing! You are allowed to take pictures which is even better. There is an indoor and outdoor portion of the museum where you can see various types of Chihuly's glass works. It's a smaller museum that you can get through pretty quickly but it's definitely a must see! There is also a nice and short video that you can watch as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank OrganizedTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,076 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13,166
    2,331
    440
    94
    45
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ishpeming mi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“feast for the eyes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Chihuly garden and glass is right next door to the Space Needle. The pieces inside and out in the garden are amazing. Watch the short videos of the artist in a small theatre inside the museum. Even people who are not museum lovers will like this.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank frannieannie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Brilliance and Clarity of Glass Art”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

It's rare to have a museum created for a visionary artist while the artist is still alive, and able to help develop and maintain the exhibits. That is exactly what you get with this inspiring museum. Dale Chihuly is undoubtedly a visionary artist, and fortunately very much still alive and involved. If you've seen the lobby at the Belaggio in Vegas, you've seen his work. What he does with glass and color is beyond amazing.
So many of the works are awe inspiring. His ability to work with such a fragile and un-forgiving medium and create works on such a grand scale is worth the time spent admiring this museum.
I suggest you pair this with a meal at the fantastic restaurant connected to museum called "Collections Cafe."
Not only was the food fantastic, but it houses some of the artists collections of things like old radios, flying accordions (yes, that's right, I said flying accordions), cameras, toys and more. Each table has a different collection built into the table. It's very cool and the food was fantastic.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SherpaBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Impressive.........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We did not know what to expect when we came here. I have seen Chiluly"s work in Bellagio (Las Vegas) and was blown by it.

The glass exhibit exceeded my expectation. The genius of the man was oozing from all his glass creation.- the intricacies of the colors and the shapes is breath taking.

I was not so impressed with the garden although it is very unusual and nicely presented.

A visit is a MUST for those artistically inclined. They also take a picture of you (free) in the "chandelier" room. A very nice token of your visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Iscafran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Package Deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I purchased a Groupon for $75 which included $60 of Food and Drink, Admission for Two to Chihuly Glass and Garden Exhibit, Valet Parking, and a First-Edition Catalogue. This was the best $75 I spent in a long time. The glass exhibit was exquisite and both my husband and myself were in awe of the talent of Dale Chihuly. The sculptures he creates are breathtaking and just amazed at his creations from glass. Watching the movie in the museum was very interesting enabling us to see the venues his talent has taken him all over the world and showed how these masterpieces are put together. Valet parking is $25 so to get this included was great and the dinner was in the museum at Collections Cafe and our meals were perfect. We thought for sure the book included would be a thin catalog, but instead was a hardcover 300 page large book with his many collections around the world. What a fabulous night and would recommend anyone seeing this exhibit if works of glass are of interest.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BertaAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chihuly Garden and Glass also viewed

 

Been to Chihuly Garden and Glass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing