We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning addition to Seattle Center”

Chihuly Garden and Glass
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.20*
and up
Chihuly Garden and Glass Exhibit in Seattle
Ranked #1 of 440 things to do in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of Seattle, Chihuly Garden and Glass provides a look at the inspiration and influences that inform the career of artist Dale Chihuly. Through the exhibition’s eight interior galleries, lush outdoor garden and centerpiece Glasshouse visitors will experience a comprehensive look at Chihuly's most significant series of work. With both day and night experiences, and full-service dining in the adjoining Collections Café, this long-term exhibition offers a unique experience rain or shine.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stunning addition to Seattle Center”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Well worth the price of admission, the Chihuly exhibition, at the foot of the Space Needle, presents a dazzling display of color, shapes, and light. Indoors, there are room after room of glass bowls, balls, chandeliers, and flowers. The display continues outdoors where the light magically plays off the glass sculptures. Our admission allowed us to return at night (it was open until 10:30) and it was well worth the time to see the glass in the garden by artificial light. I saw Chihuly's installation in Jerusalem in 1999, but this is even more spectacular.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank HAZinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13,429
    2,382
    447
    95
    45
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations with a couple of surprises”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I had seen some Chihuly glass in a hotel if Vegas, but didn't know too much about it. In July we went to the exhibit because the sculptures outside were pretty and our friends wanted to go. Wow - I was awed by the beautiful designs. My 16 and 13 year old kids were equally impressed. The beauty is hard to describe. The two biggest surprises were that they allow you to take pictures! Also, they have a photographer there who will take a picture of you. They scan a card and you go to a machine, where you can e-mail it to yourself. I was able to save it on our computer and order prints. A little hint: If you are going to go up the Space Needle, get the combo ticket for the Space Needle and Chihuly Garden and Glass (they are located next door to each other), to save a few dollars.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 4Disney71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Artistry”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was an unexpected surprise, love Chihuly's work and there is much to see here. You need a camera to stroll through the gardens and inside. Well worth the price and visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank WhiteFireLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delighted”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I don't think anyone would call me "artsy," but I thoroughly enjoyed this exhibit. It was the highlight on my latest stopover in Seattle. I would certainly put this exhibit right up there with Pike Street Market on my must see list.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
141 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice Way to Display Chihuly Glass”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I am not typically a fan of Chihuly, but this is a nice addition to the Seattle Center. It essentially replicates the traveling museum exhibition from several years ago, but somehow it looks better in its permanent installation, probably because the space was designed specifically for the work. The gardens were particularly nice in fair weather. It has a very nice, eclectic gift shop.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Russ855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chihuly Garden and Glass also viewed

 

Been to Chihuly Garden and Glass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing