We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, ca
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Classic Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

The Fairmont Olympic is a beautiful hotel. The service was excellent. I stayed there one business July 14-18. The rooms are elegant and spacious. The bed was very comfortable-better than what I have at home! My only complaint was the bathroom tub was not properly cleaned when I checked in. There was still hair in it. I checked in at 1:00 pm, so the cleaning staff was probably in a hurry. Other than that, it was a good stay. The location to the is very good. You're several blocks away from Pikes Marketplace. There's also a metro station near by, so you can get to places with ease.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,810
    691
    193
    77
    40
See reviews for
593
1,033
142
673
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Came out to Seattle for a college event. Was staying with friends and loved the everything about this hotel. When we checked in the doorman was very friendly and helpful when I asked about the area. Rooms were meticulously clean and the front desk agent assisted me when I was missing my key. The hotel is right in the financial district and you can easily run out to the space needle. I also was able to walk to the market easily which is very cool. Their is no other place I would have rather stayed. I can't wait to go back to Seattle again!

Room Tip: Their is a side entrance of the hotel which has easier access but locks at a certain hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Our family of 4 are enjoying our 6 night stay at this beautiful and elegant historical hotel. The staff and service are wonderful. My hubby and I are celebrating our 20 year anniversary while our boys are attending the DOTA2 championship. Pikes market and all the fabulous eateries/shopping is just a short healthy walk from the Olympic. Well worth it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PMDEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for a conference plus a day or two on either side. We had a room on the 9th floor looking south at a big ugly building. Oh well. Room was nicely appointed in general. Upsides - good TV channel selection, spacious bathroom and closets. Downsides - silly things - Ethernet cable at desk wasn't connected to anything in the wall; air conditioning behind curtains so you had to choose between dark and comfortable at night. Biggest issue we had was a family or something in the big neighboring suite .,, unexplained bursts of yelling and profanity in the morning and at might ... for our entire stay of 5 days. Had it been of longer duration, we would have called security. Site was easy access to that train to the airport and the tourist stops of downtown. Doubt we'd stay again but it was an OK overall experience.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We loved our time at the Fairmont-Olympic Hotel! My husband and I stayed three nights in this centrally located hotel full of old world charm. We were on the 11th floor in a junior suite, very comfortable and lots of room to spread out.
We chose not to have a car while in Seattle; we didn't want to have to park. The Fairmont-Olympic is very centrally located...we walked to Pike's Market, downtown, and to the monorail so we could get to the Space Needle. There are some hills, but all doable, even if you aren't in very good shape.
The staff all did there best to see that we had a very comfortable stay. We got a recommendation from the concierge of an Italian restaurant very close by-Tulio's-which was delicious...not typical Italian but lots of different choices. The waiter made suggestions, brought us an amuse busse (sp?) compliments of our concierge, and served delicious food in a very professional, timely manner. Great recommendation!
We enjoyed our stay here, and would stay there again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ukphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Luxury hotel with traditional decor. Spacious rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Great room service. Atmosphere gives you a sense of comfort. Bathrooms are clean and updated. Pool and jacuzzi area are great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Desa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We spent two nights at the Fairmont and overall we were very pleased with the hotel. We had a small suite which was very comfortable with decent lighting. The bed linens were nice and the bed was comfortable. I had two small issues with the layout of the suite. One was that the air conditioning blew directly onto the bed which disturbed my sleep a bit. The second was that to get to the bathroom, you must walk through the living room. There was no connection from the bedroom to the bath.

We did not eat in the dining room but did have a meal there as part of the conference we were attending. We all agreed that the food was some of the best "conference food" we had ever had. The chicken was moist and tender and not rubbery or dried out as is so often the case. Based on what was served to about 100 people at a luncheon, I expect the food in the dining room would also be very good.

We were charged $47 per night to valet park our car, which is about the only option you have in the area. The taxes came to about $50 per night on top of the room rate. We were not charged for wi fi but that may have been included in the cost of the suite.

The service was excellent from all departments, including housekeeping, the concierge, the front desk and the bellmen. The hotel itself is beautiful, especially the lobby area. It is, of course, pricey but I think you do get what you pay for at the Fairmont.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynT5849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,845 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmont Olympic Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Property: The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Address: 411 University St., Seattle, WA 98101-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#11 Business Hotel in Seattle
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#16 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairmont Olympic Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Footsteps from Seattle's most exciting attractions, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel combines traditional warmth with 21st century convenience and personalized service. Located in the heart of downtown Seattle, the beautifully historic 450-room hotel blends classic ambiance and Italian renaissance architecture with state-of-the-art amenities, including high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, 24-hour room service, 24-hour concierge, a fully equipped fitness center with indoor swimming pool, and complimentary house car service throughout downtown. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel is excited for the next stage in this history with the start of a $25 million renovation. This renovation began on December 9th 2015 and is set to finish in July of 2016. The renovation will go floor by floor and will include buffer floor closures in order to minimize disruption to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Fairmont Olympic Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle Hotel Seattle
Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Fairmont Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle
Seattle Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing