We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Nearby Hotels
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$229
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$300
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
$267
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$236
$204
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$245
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$304
$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,313)
Filter reviews
3,313 results
Traveler rating
2,161
792
223
87
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,161
792
223
87
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorgian roomgeorgian restaurantpresident's clubshuckers restaurantan executive suitebeautiful hotelhealth clubroom servicefour seasonsconcierge desklobby barpike place marketcar servicefitness centercorner roomthe location is perfectstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
2,058 - 2,063 of 3,313 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

stayed 3 nights in feb. hotel location is goos. only 10 minutes walk to water. sit down in a restaurant, the view was nice.

tried breakfast and dinner at hotel restaurant. breakfast was good, food quanlity is excellent, a bit pricy though. do not order burger, it was bad. should tried seafood.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Max Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed at this hotel as part of an event I was attending in Seattle, I had a deluxe king suite that even though it was nice , for the price I paid per night, the décor was lacking, the 80's called and want their style back kind of a deal, the carpet seamed so old it was decolorized and did not look elegant nor inviting to walk barefoot, the bathroom was big and had a nice tub. I did love the toiletries, they were definitely the best I have had at any hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colombianfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I got to stay here for three nights recently while I attended a convention at the convention center. It was a great experience: the room was lovely, quiet and well appointed. The staff were attentive, professional and consistently nice. Housekeeping was non-intrusive. Room service was exactly on time every morning. It is old world charm and old style class. I loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience.

We hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future during another convention or for a Seattle vacation.

Kind regards,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is a VERY nice hotel. Our room, which was actually a suite, had a lot of high end amenities like bathrobes, a digital scale, keurig coffeemaker, and 2 flat screens. Very spacious bathroom and closet. The furnishings seemed a tad dated for the price range but everything was spotless and comfortable. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Location is a block from light rail (easy to and from airport), a few blocks from Pike Place Market, short walk to convention center, Pioneer Square area and a short cab ride to the Capitol Hill area. Tons to see and do nearby. The hotel is in a busy area and there was a lot of traffic noise and sirens, etc, but that is really the only problem we encountered.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rrdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Desk and service staff were friendly, room was clean and comfortable as it should be. Lots of room extras - Keurig, bath wear, umbrella, shoe shine service. Lobby/lounge was relaxing, good meet-up spot. Used gym a couple of times, machines were well-maintained and modern. Loved central downtown location, close to Pike Market, Monorail, great food/drink. Noon check-out made for less stress getting to the airport. Enjoyed my business stay, will definitely book again next time I'm in Seattle!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Kcarollo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontOlympicSEA, General Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to be convenient and our amenities to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle for your next business or leisure trip.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews