We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I cannot say enough about the service, the rooms, and the employees! Everything was wonderful! And very conveniently located!
Everyone had a wonderful time at the conference we attended.
The lounge has a great happy hour too.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, if available! And join their President's Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry_O_5333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,814
    691
    193
    77
    40
See reviews for
594
1,034
142
675
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed in Seattle in August and this hotel was perfectly located. The wedding was in Bellevue so we rented a car for just one day and spent the morning in Gig Harbor and Tacoma and then the evening in Bellevue. Other than that, we did not need a car. We could walk to Pike's Place Market, Pioneer Square and take the Monorail to the city center. The Hotel was beautiful and the service was outstanding. It was expensive, but even the 3 star hotels were almost $200 a night - mostly because we were there during peak season. The weather was spectacular. it was 70 and only a little drizzly on one morning. The Fairmont was clean and relaxing and we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie5anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here for a few days to celebrate an anniversary; booked a suite. Granted, it rained every day.. but that's Seattle. Valet parked a car each day and used both the onsite restaurants (Georgian for breakfast, Shuckers for lunch). Breakfast in the Georgian is a little on the expensive side but well worth it; Shuckers was crowded, amazingly hot, and kinda slow. Suite was clean, well-equipped, and comfortable.. kinda small by other hotels standards perhaps, but plenty big enough.

What really sets the Fairmont apart is the service though - the valets (yes, all of them) greeted us by name every time we left and returned, concierge and front desk was fast and efficient, breakfast service was prompt and courteous without being overbearing, and housekeeping were thorough.

My only criticism - if pushed - is that the "standard" Internet is pretty slow. It's OK for checking email, but that's about it.

Room Tip: Courtyard views are better than city views... unless you're above the tenth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedlit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

My dad and I stayed at the Fairmont Olympic last fall and had a wonderful time. The room was beautiful, with an interesting view of the city. I was a VIP Suite Housekeeper at the Fairmont Empress in Victoria, BC so I could appreciate the meticulousness of my room - it was spotless. The location of the hotel is fantastic so it was easy for my dad and I to explore the city (a quick walk to restaurants, shows and of course, Pike Place Market). When we were at a loss for where to go to dinner, the friendly concierge was quick to suggest an array of options with walking directions. Wonderful stay, could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TejanaHowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Fairmont is a great place to stay - the "grand dame" description below is spot-on. The hotel is elegant, very well looked after, and staffed by people who are clearly proud to work there (and who do a great job). I will definitely be staying here again if I return to Seattle.

Two tips:
1. Go for an upgrade to an executive suite - the price difference over a standard room doesn't seem to be too great and the suites are great.
2. Eat breakfast in the Georgian. It's classy and very high quality.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna,BC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Sorry for the late review again, but I really want to review this place again. Me and my wife had our last night of a week long Washington/Oregon road trip at the Olympic. It was our second stay and after staying at motels on the coast we were so looking forward to this night. Driving up felt like coming home again, we have both fallen in love with this hotel! They acknowledged our second stay by upgrading us to larger, higher floor suite. Once again we par-took of happy hour in the lounge, I don't think I'm exaggerating when I say it could possibly be the best happy hour in North America! Our server, Laura I think, gave the most outstanding service, there when we needed and refilling my wife's wine at the perfect moment. Danny (not me!) the bellman was so great when we were leaving, taking time to explain some of the finer points of baseball to me, and seemed genuinely happy that we were happy. We used the car service to take us the Mariners game and the driver was also spectacular.
This is the only hotel we will ever stay in in Seattle. Do yourselves a favour and go and stay here, and soon!
If Fairmont management read this please pass on our thanks to Laura and Danny, and tell them that Danny and Erika from Kelowna say hello :)

Room Tip: High floor if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelownaBC1438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Traveled for business for two nights. The building is gorgeous and the amenities were everything that you would expect at a Fairmont. The rooms are a bit dated but large. Also, very well located. Walked to Pike Place Market, bars, restaurants and music venues. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allisonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,849 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmont Olympic Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Property: The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Address: 411 University St., Seattle, WA 98101-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#11 Business Hotel in Seattle
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#16 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairmont Olympic Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Footsteps from Seattle's most exciting attractions, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel combines traditional warmth with 21st century convenience and personalized service. Located in the heart of downtown Seattle, the beautifully historic 450-room hotel blends classic ambiance and Italian renaissance architecture with state-of-the-art amenities, including high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, 24-hour room service, 24-hour concierge, a fully equipped fitness center with indoor swimming pool, and complimentary house car service throughout downtown. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel is excited for the next stage in this history with the start of a $25 million renovation. This renovation began on December 9th 2015 and is set to finish in July of 2016. The renovation will go floor by floor and will include buffer floor closures in order to minimize disruption to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fairmont Olympic Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle Hotel Seattle
Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Fairmont Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle
Seattle Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing