We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
W Seattle(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Seattle(Seattle)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motif Seattle(Seattle)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,283)
Filter reviews
3,283 results
Traveler rating
2,139
789
222
84
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,139
789
222
84
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorgian roomgeorgian restaurantpresident's clubshuckers restaurantan executive suitebeautiful hotelhealth clubroom servicefour seasonsconcierge desklobby barpike place marketcar servicefitness centercorner roomthe location is perfectstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,276 - 2,281 of 3,283 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Another wonderful stay at the Fairmont Olympic. I am a big fan of Fairmont Hotels (have stayed at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, Winnipeg, Lake Louise & Calgary in the last couple months) and they never disappoint. Stayed here in Seattle last fall, and once again, we were impressed during this stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and of course, the hotel is classic and with all required amenities. Great location in downtown Seattle.The hotel has a house car and can assist in getting you to and from downtown locations..so when it started raining and we didn't have our rainjackets with us, they picked us up and lent us an umbrella for the afternoon. We loved the happy hour at their restaurant, Shuckers….1/2 price oysters, salmon sliders and other great options, including drinks. We had come to Seattle to welcome our son home from an Army deployment to Afghanistan. The exact dates we needed to be in Seattle were unknown until the last minute, and it turned out we needed a couple more nights than anticipated. The hotel (and all of Seattle) was totally sold out & we were getting nervous about not having a place to stay, but they worked with us & when a last minute cancellation occurred, they were able to get us two more nights! We were so grateful and our son was so happy to have a wonderful place to stay! So now we are an even bigger fan of Fairmont Hotels and the Fairmont Olympic Hotel. Many thanks!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JourneysTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

If you like classic properties with lots of history and large rooms look no further. Fairmont quality service compliments this grand, 90 year old property in the central business district of Seattle. Nothing modern or contemporary, although bathrooms are updated and electric plugs for your devices are plentiful. If slick and modern are your thing, skip this property. But if you like a traditionally furnished historic property this will satisfy you in most every way. Note that Seattle is very hilly and it can be a serious hike up to the hotel from the water front.

Room Tip: Many rooms are actually suites, see about an upgrade.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KPboulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a place where they call you by your last name ("this is the front desk may I help you Mr. Smith"?) throughout the property. Valets jump to open the door for you, concierge desk was very helpful. It's close to many interesting points so walking is easy. Room has high ceilings and was well appointed. Price was high, but fair. Valet parking (the only option) was pricey at $42 per night. I think that is unreasonable. Add for a tip each time the car is brought around you can easily spend $100+ for parking over a weekend stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelmanAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here before boarding the WESTERDAM to Alaska. Very opulent. I had never been to Seattle, and It was an EXCELLENT place for a first visit. The service and restaurants are excellent. The rooms quiet and very well appointed. Pricy, but this is a 5 star. A nice touch: No 'housekeeping' carts in the halls. The lobby areas are a throwback to design and style that has gone-by. They "don't build things like this" anymore.

Room Tip: Rooms with TWO beds are larger.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aerovergalineas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My friends and I stayed in this beautiful hotel for our annual "moms weekend away." The hotel is elegant, offers excellent amenities for a variety of interests. We enjoyed happy hour in the bar area downstairs, which offered a great selection of wine, mixed drinks and appetizers. We liked the sliders especially. We did not eat at the hotel too much, preferring to walk to area restaurants to experience the city. The hotel was in easy walking distance to almost everything we wanted to see - the waterfront, Pike Place Market, Seattle underground, shopping and many, many restaurants. The one exception was the Space Needle, for that we walked to the monorail.

The staff was friendly, helpful and excellent in all respects. Housekeeping cleaned our rooms to perfection (for moms "away" for the weekend, this was the greatest treat of all - coming back to a spotless room!). Some in our group thought that the coffee served downstairs was not up to par (especially for Seattle), but those who used the in-room machines had no complaints. Some in our group commented that the lotion, shampoo and body wash products provided had an unpleasant smell, others were not bothered by them at all.

The hotel itself is beautiful. A historic landmark, the building is a sightseeing destination all on its own. I have already mentioned the excellent staff, but details throughout the hotel make this an outstanding place to stay. The beds are comfortable, the linens soft and luxurious. The robe and slippers are just right, and the hairdryers are full size. I know these sound like small things, but together they make the experience of this hotel "excellent."

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews